Metro Holdings Limited Annual Report 2026
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueSGD thousand | 97,650 | 104,504 | PDF p. 87 |
| Cost of revenueSGD thousand | (93,706) | (97,486) | PDF p. 87 |
| Gross profitSGD thousand | 3,944 | 7,018 | PDF p. 87 |
| Other net incomeSGD thousand | 7,750 | 12,411 | PDF p. 87 |
| Fair value loss on an investment propertySGD thousand | (13,520) | (2,535) | PDF p. 87 |
| Impairment on right-of-use and fixed assetsSGD thousand | (6,700) | (4,118) | PDF p. 87 |
| General and administrative expensesSGD thousand | (30,385) | (21,982) | PDF p. 87 |
| Finance costsSGD thousand | (23,651) | (30,430) | PDF p. 87 |
| Share of results of associates, net of taxSGD thousand | (125,492) | (203,356) | PDF p. 87 |
| Share of results of joint ventures, net of taxSGD thousand | (13,585) | 23,149 | PDF p. 87 |
| Loss from operations before taxationSGD thousand | (201,639) | (219,843) | PDF p. 87 |
| TaxationSGD thousand | (1,423) | (4,818) | PDF p. 87 |
| Loss net of taxationSGD thousand | (203,062) | (224,661) | PDF p. 87 |
| Attributable to | |||
| Owners of the CompanySGD thousand | (203,224) | (224,836) | PDF p. 87 |
| Non-controlling interestsSGD thousand | 162 | 175 | PDF p. 87 |
| SubtotalSGD thousand | (203,062) | (224,661) | PDF p. 87 |
| Loss per share | |||
| BasicSingapore cents per share | (24.5) | (27.2) | PDF p. 87 |
| DilutedSingapore cents per share | (24.5) | (27.2) | PDF p. 87 |
Original report: PDF p. 87 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loss net of taxationSGD thousand | (203,062) | (224,661) | PDF p. 88 |
| Other comprehensive (expense)/income, net of tax; Items that will not be reclassified subsequently to profit or loss | |||
| – Net change in fair value of equity investments at fair value through other comprehensive income (“FVOCI”) (Note a)SGD thousand | (4,562) | (291) | PDF p. 88 |
| Other comprehensive (expense)/income, net of tax; Items that may be reclassified subsequently to profit or loss | |||
| – Currency translation adjustments on foreign subsidiaries, associates and joint ventures (Note b)SGD thousand | (16,526) | (15,777) | PDF p. 88 |
| – Share of other comprehensive income/(expense) of associates and joint ventures (Note c)SGD thousand | 4,042 | (9,366) | PDF p. 88 |
| – Fair value loss on cash flow hedge (Note d)SGD thousand | (151) | (144) | PDF p. 88 |
| Other comprehensive expense for the financial yearSGD thousand | (17,197) | (25,578) | PDF p. 88 |
| Total comprehensive loss for the financial yearSGD thousand | (220,259) | (250,239) | PDF p. 88 |
| Total comprehensive loss attributable to | |||
| Owners of the CompanySGD thousand | (219,114) | (249,286) | PDF p. 88 |
| Non-controlling interestsSGD thousand | (1,145) | (953) | PDF p. 88 |
| SubtotalSGD thousand | (220,259) | (250,239) | PDF p. 88 |
Original report: PDF p. 88 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | 2026Company | 2025Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ASSETS; Non-current assets | |||||
| Plant and equipmentSGD thousand | 1,722 | 1,588 | 87 | 120 | PDF p. 89 |
| Right-of-use assetsSGD thousand | 6,546 | 20,028 | 3,853 | 4,495 | PDF p. 89 |
| Investment propertySGD thousand | 86,282 | 98,735 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| SubsidiariesSGD thousand | – | – | 67,838 | 67,828 | PDF p. 89 |
| Amounts due from subsidiariesSGD thousand | – | – | 373,609 | 515,315 | PDF p. 89 |
| AssociatesSGD thousand | 416,597 | 631,842 | 500 | 500 | PDF p. 89 |
| Joint venturesSGD thousand | 374,080 | 433,168 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| Long term investmentsSGD thousand | 33,972 | 81,173 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| Derivative assetsSGD thousand | 426 | – | 426 | – | PDF p. 89 |
| SubtotalSGD thousand | 919,625 | 1,266,534 | 446,313 | 588,258 | PDF p. 89 |
| ASSETS; Current assets | |||||
| Development propertiesSGD thousand | 118,598 | 127,011 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| InventoriesSGD thousand | 9,970 | 9,373 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| Accounts and other receivablesSGD thousand | 49,906 | 56,390 | 1,792 | 1,683 | PDF p. 89 |
| Amounts due from subsidiariesSGD thousand | – | – | 319,691 | 322,674 | PDF p. 89 |
| Amounts due from associatesSGD thousand | 136,288 | 152,809 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| Amounts due from joint venturesSGD thousand | 131,344 | 130,001 | 653 | 678 | PDF p. 89 |
| Short term investmentsSGD thousand | 28,335 | 16,035 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| Cash and cash equivalentsSGD thousand | 407,528 | 297,507 | 228,933 | 157,175 | PDF p. 89 |
| SubtotalSGD thousand | 881,969 | 789,126 | 551,069 | 482,210 | PDF p. 89 |
| ASSETS | |||||
| Total assetsSGD thousand | 1,801,594 | 2,055,660 | 997,382 | 1,070,468 | PDF p. 89 |
| EQUITY AND LIABILITIES; Current liabilities | |||||
| BorrowingsSGD thousand | 230,393 | 207,481 | 180,000 | 170,000 | PDF p. 89 |
| Accounts and other payablesSGD thousand | 122,596 | 74,569 | 5,857 | 5,815 | PDF p. 89 |
| Amounts due to subsidiariesSGD thousand | – | – | 176,555 | 173,506 | PDF p. 89 |
| Lease liabilitiesSGD thousand | 12,127 | 12,387 | 650 | 631 | PDF p. 89 |
| Derivative liabilitiesSGD thousand | 721 | – | 415 | – | PDF p. 89 |
| Provision for taxationSGD thousand | 4,269 | 4,921 | – | 271 | PDF p. 89 |
| SubtotalSGD thousand | 370,106 | 299,358 | 363,477 | 350,223 | PDF p. 89 |
| EQUITY AND LIABILITIES | |||||
| Net current assetsSGD thousand | 511,863 | 489,768 | 187,592 | 131,987 | PDF p. 89 |
| EQUITY AND LIABILITIES; Non-current liabilities | |||||
| BorrowingsSGD thousand | 321,980 | 397,055 | 209,015 | 289,445 | PDF p. 89 |
| Amounts due to subsidiariesSGD thousand | – | – | 22,591 | 29,046 | PDF p. 89 |
| Amounts due to joint venturesSGD thousand | 131,463 | 129,809 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| Lease liabilitiesSGD thousand | 4,401 | 16,528 | 3,553 | 4,204 | PDF p. 89 |
| Deferred incomeSGD thousand | 5,772 | 4,708 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| Derivative liabilitiesSGD thousand | – | 144 | – | 72 | PDF p. 89 |
| Deferred tax liabilitiesSGD thousand | 22,270 | 24,751 | 49 | 163 | PDF p. 89 |
| SubtotalSGD thousand | 485,886 | 572,995 | 235,208 | 322,930 | PDF p. 89 |
| EQUITY AND LIABILITIES | |||||
| Total liabilitiesSGD thousand | 855,992 | 872,353 | 598,685 | 673,153 | PDF p. 89 |
| Net assetsSGD thousand | 945,602 | 1,183,307 | 398,697 | 397,315 | PDF p. 89 |
| Equity attributable to owners of the Company | |||||
| Share capitalSGD thousand | 169,717 | 169,717 | 169,717 | 169,717 | PDF p. 89 |
| Treasury sharesSGD thousand | (1,768) | (1,768) | (1,768) | (1,768) | PDF p. 89 |
| ReservesSGD thousand | 756,714 | 992,389 | 230,748 | 229,366 | PDF p. 89 |
| SubtotalSGD thousand | 924,663 | 1,160,338 | 398,697 | 397,315 | PDF p. 89 |
| Non-controlling interestsSGD thousand | 20,939 | 22,969 | – | – | PDF p. 89 |
| Total equitySGD thousand | 945,602 | 1,183,307 | 398,697 | 397,315 | PDF p. 89 |
| Total equity and liabilitiesSGD thousand | 1,801,594 | 2,055,660 | 997,382 | 1,070,468 | PDF p. 89 |
Original report: PDF p. 89 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash flows from operating activities | |||
| Operating (loss)/profit before investment in working capitalSGD thousand | (10,693) | 4,208 | PDF p. 93 |
| Decrease in development propertiesSGD thousand | 952 | 2,311 | PDF p. 93 |
| (Increase)/decrease in inventoriesSGD thousand | (802) | 912 | PDF p. 93 |
| Decrease in accounts and other receivablesSGD thousand | 5,250 | 1,109 | PDF p. 93 |
| Increase in accounts and other payablesSGD thousand | 47,699 | 29,909 | PDF p. 93 |
| Cash flows from operationsSGD thousand | 42,406 | 38,449 | PDF p. 93 |
| Interest expense paidSGD thousand | (24,661) | (29,713) | PDF p. 93 |
| Interest income receivedSGD thousand | 9,119 | 41,317 | PDF p. 93 |
| Income taxes paidSGD thousand | (2,454) | (5,188) | PDF p. 93 |
| Net cash flows from operating activitiesSGD thousand | 24,410 | 44,865 | PDF p. 93 |
| Cash flows from investing activities | |||
| Purchase of plant and equipmentSGD thousand | (2,856) | (1,452) | PDF p. 93 |
| Proceeds from disposal of short term investmentsSGD thousand | 13,592 | – | PDF p. 93 |
| Capital distribution from long term and short term investmentsSGD thousand | 3,280 | 3,143 | PDF p. 93 |
| Proceeds from disposal and dissolution of associatesSGD thousand | 116,207 | – | PDF p. 93 |
| Investment in a joint ventureSGD thousand | – | (14,763) | PDF p. 93 |
| Return of capital from associatesSGD thousand | – | 10,957 | PDF p. 93 |
| Return of capital from a joint ventureSGD thousand | 33,627 | – | PDF p. 93 |
| Increase in amounts due from associatesSGD thousand | (7,938) | (10,827) | PDF p. 93 |
| Increase in amounts due from joint venturesSGD thousand | (16,775) | (23,647) | PDF p. 93 |
| Dividends received from associatesSGD thousand | 2,490 | 3,123 | PDF p. 93 |
| Dividends received from joint venturesSGD thousand | 29,339 | 26,671 | PDF p. 93 |
| Dividends received from long term investmentsSGD thousand | 2,398 | 2,751 | PDF p. 93 |
| Dividends received from short term investmentsSGD thousand | 636 | 791 | PDF p. 93 |
| Net cash flows from/(used in) investing activitiesSGD thousand | 174,000 | (3,253) | PDF p. 93 |
| Cash flows from financing activities | |||
| Drawdown of long term borrowingsSGD thousand | 100,000 | 110,000 | PDF p. 93 |
| Repayment of short term borrowings (net)SGD thousand | (156,111) | (95,000) | PDF p. 93 |
| Payment of lease liabilitiesSGD thousand | (13,402) | (13,144) | PDF p. 93 |
| Dividends paidSGD thousand | (16,561) | (16,561) | PDF p. 93 |
| Dividends paid to non-controlling interestsSGD thousand | (887) | – | PDF p. 93 |
| Net cash flows used in financing activitiesSGD thousand | (86,961) | (14,705) | PDF p. 93 |
| Cash and cash equivalents | |||
| Net increase in cash and cash equivalentsSGD thousand | 111,449 | 26,907 | PDF p. 93 |
| Effect of exchange rate changes in cash and cash equivalentsSGD thousand | (1,428) | (2,087) | PDF p. 93 |
| Cash and cash equivalents at 1 AprilSGD thousand | 297,507 | 272,687 | PDF p. 93 |
| Cash and cash equivalents at 31 MarchSGD thousand | 407,528 | 297,507 | PDF p. 93 |
Original report: PDF p. 93 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cashflow reconciliation — Note (a) | |||
| Loss from operations before taxationSGD thousand | (201,639) | (219,843) | PDF p. 94 |
| Fair value loss on an investment propertySGD thousand | 13,520 | 2,535 | PDF p. 94 |
| Finance costsSGD thousand | 23,651 | 30,430 | PDF p. 94 |
| Depreciation of plant and equipmentSGD thousand | 1,038 | 843 | PDF p. 94 |
| Depreciation of right-of-use assetsSGD thousand | 8,466 | 10,646 | PDF p. 94 |
| Impairment of plant and equipmentSGD thousand | 1,684 | 365 | PDF p. 94 |
| Impairment of right-of-use assetsSGD thousand | 5,016 | 3,753 | PDF p. 94 |
| Share of results of associates, net of taxSGD thousand | 125,492 | 203,356 | PDF p. 94 |
| Share of results of joint ventures, net of taxSGD thousand | 13,585 | (23,149) | PDF p. 94 |
| Interest incomeSGD thousand | (12,180) | (27,806) | PDF p. 94 |
| Dividends from long term investmentsSGD thousand | (2,941) | (3,242) | PDF p. 94 |
| Dividends from short term investmentsSGD thousand | (636) | (791) | PDF p. 94 |
| Gain on disposal of short term investmentsSGD thousand | (2,485) | – | PDF p. 94 |
| Gain on disposal and dissolution of associatesSGD thousand | (1,460) | – | PDF p. 94 |
| Inventories written downSGD thousand | 87 | 142 | PDF p. 94 |
| (Write-back of)/allowance for doubtful debtsSGD thousand | (102) | 23 | PDF p. 94 |
| Allowance for/(write-back of) obsolete inventoriesSGD thousand | 117 | (100) | PDF p. 94 |
| Net change in fair value of investments at fair value through profit or lossSGD thousand | 15,679 | 21,779 | PDF p. 94 |
| Unrealised foreign exchange adjustmentsSGD thousand | 2,415 | 5,267 | PDF p. 94 |
| Operating (loss)/profit before investment in working capitalSGD thousand | (10,693) | 4,208 | PDF p. 94 |
Original report: PDF p. 94 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026GroupShare capital | 2026GroupTreasury shares | 2026GroupRevenue reserve | 2026GroupForeign currency translation reserve | 2026GroupFair value reserve | 2026GroupStatutory reserve | 2026GroupCash flow hedge reserve | 2026GroupOther reserve | 2026GroupTotal attributable to owners | 2026GroupNon-controlling interests | 2026GroupTotal equity | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Group equity movements FY2026 | ||||||||||||
| At 1 April 2025SGD thousand | 169,717 | (1,768) | 1,112,232 | (116,709) | (13,092) | 9,945 | (144) | 157 | 1,160,338 | 22,969 | 1,183,307 | PDF p. 90 |
| Loss for the yearSGD thousand | – | – | (203,224) | – | – | – | – | – | (203,224) | 162 | (203,062) | PDF p. 90 |
| Net change in fair value of equity investments at FVOCISGD thousand | – | – | – | – | (4,562) | – | – | – | (4,562) | – | (4,562) | PDF p. 90 |
| Currency translation adjustments on foreign subsidiaries, associates and joint venturesSGD thousand | – | – | – | (15,219) | – | – | – | – | (15,219) | (1,307) | (16,526) | PDF p. 90 |
| Share of other comprehensive income of associates and joint venturesSGD thousand | – | – | – | 3,257 | – | – | – | 785 | 4,042 | – | 4,042 | PDF p. 90 |
| Fair value loss on cash flow hedgeSGD thousand | – | – | – | – | – | – | (151) | – | (151) | – | (151) | PDF p. 90 |
| Other comprehensive (expense)/income for the financial year, net of taxSGD thousand | – | – | – | (11,962) | (4,562) | – | (151) | 785 | (15,890) | (1,307) | (17,197) | PDF p. 90 |
| Total comprehensive (loss)/income for the financial yearSGD thousand | – | – | (203,224) | (11,962) | (4,562) | – | (151) | 785 | (219,114) | (1,145) | (220,259) | PDF p. 90 |
| Dividends paidSGD thousand | – | – | (16,561) | – | – | – | – | – | (16,561) | – | (16,561) | PDF p. 90 |
| Dividends paid to non-controlling interestSGD thousand | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | (887) | (887) | PDF p. 90 |
| Total contributions by and distributions to ownersSGD thousand | – | – | (16,561) | – | – | – | – | – | (16,561) | (887) | (17,448) | PDF p. 90 |
| Interest in a subsidiarySGD thousand | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | 2 | 2 | PDF p. 90 |
| Total changes in ownership interests in a subsidiarySGD thousand | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | 2 | 2 | PDF p. 90 |
| Transfer to statutory reserve fundSGD thousand | – | – | (2,379) | – | – | 2,379 | – | – | – | – | – | PDF p. 90 |
| Total othersSGD thousand | – | – | (2,379) | – | – | 2,379 | – | – | – | – | – | PDF p. 90 |
| At 31 March 2026SGD thousand | 169,717 | (1,768) | 890,068 | (128,671) | (17,654) | 12,324 | (295) | 942 | 924,663 | 20,939 | 945,602 | PDF p. 90 |
Original report: PDF p. 90 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025GroupShare capital | 2025GroupTreasury shares | 2025GroupRevenue reserve | 2025GroupForeign currency translation reserve | 2025GroupFair value reserve | 2025GroupStatutory reserve | 2025GroupCash flow hedge reserve | 2025GroupOther reserve | 2025GroupTotal attributable to owners | 2025GroupNon-controlling interests | 2025GroupTotal equity | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Group equity movements FY2025 | ||||||||||||
| At 1 April 2024SGD thousand | 169,717 | (1,768) | 1,356,819 | (95,155) | (12,801) | 6,755 | – | 2,618 | 1,426,185 | 23,922 | 1,450,107 | PDF p. 91 |
| Loss for the yearSGD thousand | – | – | (224,836) | – | – | – | – | – | (224,836) | 175 | (224,661) | PDF p. 91 |
| Net change in fair value of equity investments at FVOCISGD thousand | – | – | – | – | (291) | – | – | – | (291) | – | (291) | PDF p. 91 |
| Currency translation adjustments on foreign subsidiaries, associates and joint venturesSGD thousand | – | – | – | (14,649) | – | – | – | – | (14,649) | (1,128) | (15,777) | PDF p. 91 |
| Share of other comprehensive expense of associates and joint venturesSGD thousand | – | – | – | (6,905) | – | – | – | (2,461) | (9,366) | – | (9,366) | PDF p. 91 |
| Fair value loss on cash flow hedgeSGD thousand | – | – | – | – | – | – | (144) | – | (144) | – | (144) | PDF p. 91 |
| Other comprehensive expense for the financial year, net of taxSGD thousand | – | – | – | (21,554) | (291) | – | (144) | (2,461) | (24,450) | (1,128) | (25,578) | PDF p. 91 |
| Total comprehensive loss for the financial yearSGD thousand | – | – | (224,836) | (21,554) | (291) | – | (144) | (2,461) | (249,286) | (953) | (250,239) | PDF p. 91 |
| Dividends paidSGD thousand | – | – | (16,561) | – | – | – | – | – | (16,561) | – | (16,561) | PDF p. 91 |
| Total contributions by and distributions to ownersSGD thousand | – | – | (16,561) | – | – | – | – | – | (16,561) | – | (16,561) | PDF p. 91 |
| Transfer to statutory reserve fundSGD thousand | – | – | (3,190) | – | – | 3,190 | – | – | – | – | – | PDF p. 91 |
| Total othersSGD thousand | – | – | (3,190) | – | – | 3,190 | – | – | – | – | – | PDF p. 91 |
| At 31 March 2025SGD thousand | 169,717 | (1,768) | 1,112,232 | (116,709) | (13,092) | 9,945 | (144) | 157 | 1,160,338 | 22,969 | 1,183,307 | PDF p. 91 |
Original report: PDF p. 91 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026CompanyShare capital | 2026CompanyTreasury shares | 2026CompanyCash flow hedge reserve | 2026CompanyRevenue reserve | 2026CompanyTotal equity | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Company equity movements FY2026 | ||||||
| At 1 April 2025SGD thousand | 169,717 | (1,768) | (72) | 229,438 | 397,315 | PDF p. 92 |
| Profit for the year, representing total comprehensive income for the financial yearSGD thousand | – | – | – | 17,860 | 17,860 | PDF p. 92 |
| Fair value gain on cash flow hedgeSGD thousand | – | – | 83 | – | 83 | PDF p. 92 |
| Dividends paidSGD thousand | – | – | – | (16,561) | (16,561) | PDF p. 92 |
| At 31 March 2026SGD thousand | 169,717 | (1,768) | 11 | 230,737 | 398,697 | PDF p. 92 |
Original report: PDF p. 92 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025CompanyShare capital | 2025CompanyTreasury shares | 2025CompanyCash flow hedge reserve | 2025CompanyRevenue reserve | 2025CompanyTotal equity | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Company equity movements FY2025 | ||||||
| At 1 April 2024SGD thousand | 169,717 | (1,768) | – | 223,046 | 390,995 | PDF p. 92 |
| Profit for the year, representing total comprehensive income for the financial yearSGD thousand | – | – | – | 22,953 | 22,953 | PDF p. 92 |
| Fair value loss on cash flow hedgeSGD thousand | – | – | (72) | – | (72) | PDF p. 92 |
| Dividends paidSGD thousand | – | – | – | (16,561) | (16,561) | PDF p. 92 |
| At 31 March 2025SGD thousand | 169,717 | (1,768) | (72) | 229,438 | 397,315 | PDF p. 92 |
Original report: PDF p. 92 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | 2024Group | 2023Group | 2022Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial results | ||||||
| RevenueSGD thousand | 97,650 | 104,504 | 115,908 | 117,237 | 100,503 | PDF p. 55 |
| (Loss)/Profit from operations before taxationSGD thousand | (201,639) | (219,843) | 19,724 | 31,723 | 31,699 | PDF p. 55 |
| TaxationSGD thousand | (1,423) | (4,818) | (5,112) | (6,379) | (8,048) | PDF p. 55 |
| (Loss)/Profit net of taxationSGD thousand | (203,062) | (224,661) | 14,612 | 25,344 | 23,651 | PDF p. 55 |
| Financial results — deduction from net result | ||||||
| Non-controlling interestsSGD thousand | (162) | (175) | (59) | (193) | 49 | PDF p. 55 |
| Financial results | ||||||
| Net (loss)/profit attributable to shareholdersSGD thousand | (203,224) | (224,836) | 14,553 | 25,151 | 23,700 | PDF p. 55 |
| Financial results — dividends | ||||||
| Net final dividend proposed/paidSGD thousand | 16,561 | 16,561 | 16,561 | 16,561 | 16,561 | PDF p. 55 |
| Net final special dividend proposed/paidSGD thousand | - | - | – | 2,070 | 8,280 | PDF p. 55 |
| Balance sheets | ||||||
| Plant and equipmentSGD thousand | 1,722 | 1,588 | 1,343 | 1,844 | 1,988 | PDF p. 55 |
| Investment propertySGD thousand | 86,282 | 98,735 | 102,364 | 106,196 | 115,744 | PDF p. 55 |
| Other non-current assetsSGD thousand | 831,621 | 1,166,211 | 1,380,423 | 1,449,443 | 1,568,243 | PDF p. 55 |
| Current assetsSGD thousand | 881,969 | 789,126 | 825,989 | 788,374 | 817,307 | PDF p. 55 |
| Total assetsSGD thousand | 1,801,594 | 2,055,660 | 2,310,119 | 2,345,857 | 2,503,282 | PDF p. 55 |
| Balance sheets — source negative presentation | ||||||
| Current liabilitiesSGD thousand | (370,106) | (299,358) | (262,564) | (207,935) | (200,883) | PDF p. 55 |
| Long term and deferred liabilitiesSGD thousand | (485,886) | (572,995) | (597,448) | (656,606) | (696,541) | PDF p. 55 |
| Balance sheets | ||||||
| Net assetsSGD thousand | 945,602 | 1,183,307 | 1,450,107 | 1,481,316 | 1,605,858 | PDF p. 55 |
| Financed by | ||||||
| Share capitalSGD thousand | 169,717 | 169,717 | 169,717 | 169,717 | 169,717 | PDF p. 55 |
| Treasury sharesSGD thousand | (1,768) | (1,768) | (1,768) | (1,768) | (1,768) | PDF p. 55 |
| ReservesSGD thousand | 756,714 | 992,389 | 1,258,236 | 1,288,741 | 1,411,897 | PDF p. 55 |
| Shareholders’ fundsSGD thousand | 924,663 | 1,160,338 | 1,426,185 | 1,456,690 | 1,579,846 | PDF p. 55 |
| Non-controlling interestsSGD thousand | 20,939 | 22,969 | 23,922 | 24,626 | 26,012 | PDF p. 55 |
| Financed by — total | ||||||
| SubtotalSGD thousand | 945,602 | 1,183,307 | 1,450,107 | 1,481,316 | 1,605,858 | PDF p. 55 |
Original report: PDF p. 55 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | 2024Group | 2023Group | 2022Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial ratios — continuing operations | ||||||
| (Loss)/Earnings per share after tax and non-controlling interestsSingapore cents per share | (24.50) | (27.20) | 1.80 | 3.00 | 2.90 | PDF p. 56 |
| Financial ratios — average basis | ||||||
| Return on shareholders’ fundsPercent | (19.49) | (17.39) | 1.01 | 1.66 | 1.52 | PDF p. 56 |
| Return on total assetsPercent | (10.54) | (10.40) | 0.63 | 1.04 | 0.98 | PDF p. 56 |
| Dividend proposed | ||||||
| Special final & interim net dividend per shareSingapore cents per share | – | – | – | 0.25 | 1.00 | PDF p. 56 |
| Final/Interim net dividend per shareSingapore cents per share | 2.00 | 2.00 | 2.00 | 2.00 | 2.00 | PDF p. 56 |
| Financial ratios — continuing operations | ||||||
| Dividend coverTimes | N.M. | N.M. | 0.88 | 1.35 | 0.95 | PDF p. 56 |
| Net assets per shareSGD per share | 1.12 | 1.40 | 1.72 | 1.76 | 1.91 | PDF p. 56 |
| Financial ratios | ||||||
| Net debt equity ratioTimes | 0.16 | 0.26 | 0.22 | 0.18 | 0.17 | PDF p. 56 |
| Total liabilities to shareholders’ fundsTimes | 0.93 | 0.75 | 0.60 | 0.59 | 0.57 | PDF p. 56 |
| Financial ratios — continuing operations | ||||||
| Interest coverTimes | N.M. | N.M. | 1.64 | 2.18 | 2.65 | PDF p. 56 |
Original report: PDF p. 56 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| EPS computation | |||
| Loss net of taxation attributable to owners of the CompanySGD thousand | (203,224) | (224,836) | PDF p. 120 |
Original report: PDF p. 120 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| EPS computation | |||
| Weighted average number of ordinary shares for basic and diluted EPS computationThousand shares | 828,036 | 828,036 | PDF p. 120 |
Original report: PDF p. 120 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | 2026Company | 2025Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Note 21 — Cash and cash equivalents | |||||
| Fixed depositsSGD thousand | 356,552 | 217,015 | 217,905 | 153,942 | PDF p. 135 |
| Cash on hand and at bankSGD thousand | 50,976 | 80,492 | 11,028 | 3,233 | PDF p. 135 |
| Cash and cash equivalentsSGD thousand | 407,528 | 297,507 | 228,933 | 157,175 | PDF p. 135 |
Original report: PDF p. 135 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group and Company | 2025Group and Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issued ordinary shares | |||
| Balance at beginning and end of the financial yearThousand shares | 831,549 | 831,549 | PDF p. 139 |
Original report: PDF p. 139 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group and Company | 2025Group and Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issued ordinary shares | |||
| Balance at beginning and end of the financial yearSGD thousand | 169,717 | 169,717 | PDF p. 139 |
Original report: PDF p. 139 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group and Company | 2025Group and Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Treasury shares | |||
| Balance at beginning and end of the financial yearThousand shares | 3,513 | 3,513 | PDF p. 139 |
Original report: PDF p. 139 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group and Company | 2025Group and Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Treasury shares | |||
| Balance at beginning and end of the financial yearSGD thousand | 1,768 | 1,768 | PDF p. 139 |
Original report: PDF p. 139 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group and Company | 2025Group and Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Paid during the financial year; FY2026 cash payment relates to FY2025, FY2025 payment to FY2024 | |||
| Final exempt (one-tier) dividend for the previous financial yearSGD thousand | 16,561 | 16,561 | PDF p. 140 |
| Dividend per ordinary shareSingapore cents per share | 2.0 | 2.0 | PDF p. 140 |
Original report: PDF p. 140 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group and Company | 2025Group and Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Proposed but not recognised as a liability as at 31 March; subject to shareholders approval at AGM | |||
| Final exempt (one-tier) dividend for the current financial yearSGD thousand | 16,561 | 16,561 | PDF p. 140 |
| Dividend per ordinary shareSingapore cents per share | 2.0 | 2.0 | PDF p. 140 |
Original report: PDF p. 140 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | 2026Company | 2025Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Note 26 — Reserves | |||||
| Revenue reserveSGD thousand | 890,068 | 1,112,232 | 230,737 | 229,438 | PDF p. 139 |
| Foreign currency translation reserveSGD thousand | (128,671) | (116,709) | – | – | PDF p. 139 |
| Fair value reserveSGD thousand | (17,654) | (13,092) | – | – | PDF p. 139 |
| Cash flow hedge reserveSGD thousand | (295) | (144) | 11 | (72) | PDF p. 139 |
| Statutory reserveSGD thousand | 12,324 | 9,945 | – | – | PDF p. 139 |
| Other reserveSGD thousand | 942 | 157 | – | – | PDF p. 139 |
| Note 26 — Total reserves | |||||
| SubtotalSGD thousand | 756,714 | 992,389 | 230,748 | 229,366 | PDF p. 139 |
Original report: PDF p. 139 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2026Group (source heading) | 2025Group (source heading) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Note 35 — Unquoted subsidiary equity investments at cost; source header Group; * means cost less than SGD1,000 | |||
| Metro (Private) LimitedSGD thousand | 8,914 | 8,914 | PDF p. 162 |
| Orchard Square Development Corporation Pte LtdSGD thousand | 7,576 | 7,576 | PDF p. 162 |
| Metrobilt Pte LtdSGD thousand | 4,038 | 4,038 | PDF p. 162 |
| Metro Australia Holdings Pte LtdSGD thousand | 1,000 | 1,000 | PDF p. 162 |
| Meren Pte LtdSGD thousand | 300 | 300 | PDF p. 162 |
| Metro China Holdings Pte LtdSGD thousand | * | * | PDF p. 162 |
| Sun Capital Assets Pte LtdSGD thousand | 46,000 | 46,000 | PDF p. 162 |
| Metro ARC Investments Pte LtdSGD thousand | * | * | PDF p. 162 |
| Metro Investments Holdings Pte LtdSGD thousand | * | * | PDF p. 162 |
| Metro Lifestyle Pte LtdSGD thousand | 10 | – | PDF p. 162 |
| SubtotalSGD thousand | 67,838 | 67,828 | PDF p. 162 |
Original report: PDF p. 162 ↗
Where the money comes from
| Item / unit | 2026Property segment | 2026Retail segment | 2026Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Segment revenue | ||||
| – Sales of goods and net commission from concessionaires$'000 | – | 92,268 | 92,268 | PDF p. 145 |
| – Sales of property rights$'000 | 1,130 | – | 1,130 | PDF p. 145 |
| – Rental income$'000 | 4,252 | – | 4,252 | PDF p. 145 |
| Total segment revenue$'000 | 5,382 | 92,268 | 97,650 | PDF p. 145 |
| 2026 | ||||
| Segment results(1)$'000 | (14,143) | (11,248) | (25,391) | PDF p. 145 |
| Fair value loss on an investment property$'000 | (13,520) | – | (13,520) | PDF p. 145 |
| Finance costs$'000 | (22,770) | (881) | (23,651) | PDF p. 145 |
| Share of results of associates, net of tax$'000 | (125,492) | – | (125,492) | PDF p. 145 |
| Share of results of joint ventures, net of tax$'000 | (13,585) | – | (13,585) | PDF p. 145 |
| Segment loss from operations before taxation$'000 | (189,510) | (12,129) | (201,639) | PDF p. 145 |
| Taxation$'000 | (2,171) | 748 | (1,423) | PDF p. 145 |
| Loss net of taxation$'000 | (191,681) | (11,381) | (203,062) | PDF p. 145 |
(1) Segment results include gross profit, other net income, depreciation and impairment of right-of-use and fixed assets and general and administrative expenses (refer to Consolidated Income Statement).
| Item / unit | 2025Property segment | 2025Retail segment | 2025Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Segment revenue | ||||
| – Sales of goods and net commission from concessionaires$'000 | – | 96,510 | 96,510 | PDF p. 145 |
| – Sales of property rights$'000 | 2,982 | – | 2,982 | PDF p. 145 |
| – Rental income$'000 | 5,012 | – | 5,012 | PDF p. 145 |
| Total segment revenue$'000 | 7,994 | 96,510 | 104,504 | PDF p. 145 |
| 2025 | ||||
| Segment results(1)$'000 | (1,190) | (5,481) | (6,671) | PDF p. 145 |
| Fair value loss on an investment property$'000 | (2,535) | – | (2,535) | PDF p. 145 |
| Finance costs$'000 | (28,299) | (2,131) | (30,430) | PDF p. 145 |
| Share of results of associates, net of tax$'000 | (203,356) | – | (203,356) | PDF p. 145 |
| Share of results of joint ventures, net of tax$'000 | 23,149 | – | 23,149 | PDF p. 145 |
| Segment loss from operations before taxation$'000 | (212,231) | (7,612) | (219,843) | PDF p. 145 |
| Taxation$'000 | (5,580) | 762 | (4,818) | PDF p. 145 |
| Loss net of taxation$'000 | (217,811) | (6,850) | (224,661) | PDF p. 145 |
(1) Segment results include gross profit, other net income, depreciation and impairment of right-of-use and fixed assets and general and administrative expenses (refer to Consolidated Income Statement).
| Item / unit | 2026Property segment | 2026Retail segment | 2026Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assets and liabilities | ||||
| Segment assets$'000 | 714,605 | 28,680 | 743,285 | PDF p. 146 |
| Associates$'000 | 552,885 | – | 552,885 | PDF p. 146 |
| Joint ventures$'000 | 505,424 | – | 505,424 | PDF p. 146 |
| Total assets$'000 | 1,772,914 | 28,680 | 1,801,594 | PDF p. 146 |
| Segment liabilities$'000 | 794,013 | 35,440 | 829,453 | PDF p. 146 |
| Provision for taxation$'000 | 4,269 | – | 4,269 | PDF p. 146 |
| Deferred tax liabilities$'000 | 22,270 | – | 22,270 | PDF p. 146 |
| Total liabilities$'000 | 820,552 | 35,440 | 855,992 | PDF p. 146 |
| Other segment information - Additions to non-current assets | ||||
| – Plant and equipment$'000 | 15 | 2,841 | 2,856 | PDF p. 146 |
| Other segment information | ||||
| Finance costs$'000 | 22,770 | 881 | 23,651 | PDF p. 146 |
| Interest income$'000 | (12,133) | (47) | (12,180) | PDF p. 146 |
| Depreciation of plant and equipment$'000 | 49 | 989 | 1,038 | PDF p. 146 |
| Depreciation of right-of-use assets$'000 | 642 | 7,824 | 8,466 | PDF p. 146 |
| Impairment of plant and equipment$'000 | – | 1,684 | 1,684 | PDF p. 146 |
| Impairment of right-of-use assets$'000 | – | 5,016 | 5,016 | PDF p. 146 |
| Other material non-cash items | ||||
| Inventories written down$'000 | – | 87 | 87 | PDF p. 146 |
| Net change in fair value of investments at fair value through profit or loss (unrealised)$'000 | 15,679 | – | 15,679 | PDF p. 146 |
| Net change in fair value of investments at fair value through other comprehensive income (unrealised)$'000 | 4,562 | – | 4,562 | PDF p. 146 |
| Allowance for obsolete inventories$'000 | – | 117 | 117 | PDF p. 146 |
Label wraps across two lines in source for the fair value rows.
| Item / unit | 2025Property segment | 2025Retail segment | 2025Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assets and liabilities | ||||
| Segment assets$'000 | 653,567 | 54,273 | 707,840 | PDF p. 147 |
| Associates$'000 | 784,651 | – | 784,651 | PDF p. 147 |
| Joint ventures$'000 | 563,169 | – | 563,169 | PDF p. 147 |
| Total assets$'000 | 2,001,387 | 54,273 | 2,055,660 | PDF p. 147 |
| Segment liabilities$'000 | 793,504 | 49,177 | 842,681 | PDF p. 147 |
| Provision for taxation$'000 | 4,857 | 64 | 4,921 | PDF p. 147 |
| Deferred tax liabilities$'000 | 24,751 | – | 24,751 | PDF p. 147 |
| Total liabilities$'000 | 823,112 | 49,241 | 872,353 | PDF p. 147 |
| Other segment information - Additions to non-current assets | ||||
| – Plant and equipment$'000 | 110 | 1,342 | 1,452 | PDF p. 147 |
| Other segment information | ||||
| Finance costs$'000 | 28,299 | 2,131 | 30,430 | PDF p. 147 |
| Interest income$'000 | (27,511) | (295) | (27,806) | PDF p. 147 |
| Depreciation of plant and equipment$'000 | 52 | 791 | 843 | PDF p. 147 |
| Depreciation of right-of-use assets$'000 | 642 | 10,004 | 10,646 | PDF p. 147 |
| Impairment of plant and equipment$'000 | – | 365 | 365 | PDF p. 147 |
| Impairment of right-of-use assets$'000 | – | 3,753 | 3,753 | PDF p. 147 |
| Other material non-cash items | ||||
| Inventories written down$'000 | – | 142 | 142 | PDF p. 147 |
| Net change in fair value of investments at fair value through profit or loss (unrealised)$'000 | 21,779 | – | 21,779 | PDF p. 147 |
| Net change in fair value of investments at fair value through other comprehensive income (unrealised)$'000 | 291 | – | 291 | PDF p. 147 |
| Write-back of obsolete inventories$'000 | – | (100) | (100) | PDF p. 147 |
Label wraps across two lines in source for the fair value rows.
| Item / unit | 2026ASEAN(1)(2) | 2026People's Republic of China | 2026Australia | 2026Others(3) | 2026Group | 2025ASEAN(1)(2) | 2025People's Republic of China | 2025Australia | 2025Others(3) | 2025Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Segment revenue from external customers$'000 | 93,398 | 4,252 | – | – | 97,650 | 99,492 | 5,012 | – | – | 104,504 | PDF p. 148 |
| (Loss)/profit from operations before taxation$'000 | (24,907) | (168,599) | 6,509 | (14,642) | (201,639) | PDF p. 148 | |||||
| Non-current assets | |||||||||||
| – Plant and equipment$'000 | 1,719 | 3 | – | – | 1,722 | 1,585 | 3 | – | – | 1,588 | PDF p. 148 |
| – Right-of-use assets$'000 | 6,546 | – | – | – | 6,546 | 20,028 | – | – | – | 20,028 | PDF p. 148 |
| – Investment property$'000 | – | 86,282 | – | – | 86,282 | – | 98,735 | – | – | 98,735 | PDF p. 148 |
| – Associates$'000 | 385 | 239,405 | 152,004 | 24,803 | 416,597 | 116,091 | 344,896 | 139,011 | 31,844 | 631,842 | PDF p. 148 |
| – Joint ventures$'000 | 85,499 | 156,168 | – | 132,413 | 374,080 | 122,717 | 193,424 | – | 117,027 | 433,168 | PDF p. 148 |
| – Long term investments$'000 | – | 2,331 | – | 31,641 | 33,972 | – | 7,499 | – | 73,674 | 81,173 | PDF p. 148 |
| Total non-current assets$'000 | 94,149 | 484,189 | 152,004 | 188,857 | 919,199 | 260,421 | 644,557 | 139,011 | 222,545 | 1,266,534 | PDF p. 148 |
| Loss from operations before taxation$'000 | (10,697) | (202,269) | (4,336) | (2,541) | (219,843) | PDF p. 148 | |||||
Revenue, (loss)/profit from operations before taxation and non-current assets information based on the geographical location of the customers and assets respectively.
(1) ASEAN includes retail segment, investment holding companies and costs of provision of corporate and management services.
(2) Non-current assets primarily relate to those attributable to Singapore.
(3) Others include investment properties and projects (held through associates and joint ventures) mainly in the United Kingdom as well as long term investments in quoted and unquoted securities that mainly invests in the United States, Europe and Japan.
The profit row label wraps: '(Loss)/profit from operations' / 'before taxation'; the total non-current assets row is unlabelled.
Footnotes (1)-(3) as for the 2026 geographical table: (1) ASEAN includes retail segment, investment holding companies and costs of provision of corporate and management services. (2) Non-current assets primarily relate to those attributable to Singapore. (3) Others include investment properties and projects (held through associates and joint ventures) mainly in the United Kingdom as well as long term investments in quoted and unquoted securities that mainly invests in the United States, Europe and Japan.
The total non-current assets row is unlabelled.
Debt
| Item / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | 2026Company | 2025Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current | |||||
| Current Bank borrowings – Unsecured$'000 | 230,393 | 207,481 | 180,000 | 170,000 | PDF p. 136 |
| Non-current | |||||
| Non-current Bank borrowings – Unsecured$'000 | 321,980 | 397,055 | 209,015 | 289,445 | PDF p. 136 |
| Maturity of borrowings | |||||
| Within 1 year$'000 | 230,393 | 207,481 | 180,000 | 170,000 | PDF p. 136 |
| Within 2 to 5 years$'000 | 321,980 | 397,055 | 209,015 | 289,445 | PDF p. 136 |
| Total repayable$'000 | 552,373 | 604,536 | 389,015 | 459,445 | PDF p. 136 |
(a) The Group’s current bank borrowings are denominated in Singapore dollars and Sterling pounds. The bank borrowings bear interest at rates ranging from 2.6% to 5.7% (2025: 3.6% to 6.2%) per annum.
(b) The Group’s non-current bank borrowings are denominated in Singapore dollars and Australian dollars. The bank borrowings bear interest at rates ranging from 2.1% to 5.7% (2025: 3.5% to 6.0%) per annum.
The Group’s non-current borrowings amounting to $321,980,000 (2025: $397,055,000) is subject to compliance with certain financial covenants assessed half-yearly; the Group is in compliance (page 137).
All borrowings are unsecured bank borrowings; no 'over 5 years' bucket is printed in this table. The maturity total row has no printed label.
| Item / unit | 20261 year or less | 20261 to 5 years | 2026Over 5 years | 2026Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Group 2026 Financial liabilities | |||||
| Borrowings$'000 | 246,679 | 342,248 | – | 588,927 | PDF p. 153 |
| Lease liabilities$'000 | 12,544 | 4,713 | – | 17,257 | PDF p. 153 |
Based on contractual undiscounted repayment obligations (includes interest).
| Item / unit | 20261 year or less | 20261 to 5 years | 2026Over 5 years | 2026Total | 20251 year or less | 20251 to 5 years | 2025Over 5 years | 2025Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Group Financial liabilities | |||||||||
| Borrowings$'000 | 246,679 | 342,248 | – | 588,927 | 225,629 | 430,025 | – | 655,654 | PDF p. 153 |
| Lease liabilities$'000 | 12,544 | 4,713 | – | 17,257 | 13,401 | 16,492 | 765 | 30,658 | PDF p. 153 |
Based on contractual undiscounted repayment obligations (includes interest).
Based on contractual undiscounted repayment obligations.
| Item / unit | 20261 year or less | 20261 to 5 years | 2026Over 5 years | 2026Total | 20251 year or less | 20251 to 5 years | 2025Over 5 years | 2025Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Company Financial liabilities | |||||||||
| Borrowings$'000 | 189,881 | 223,132 | – | 413,013 | 181,821 | 310,005 | – | 491,826 | PDF p. 154 |
| Lease liabilities$'000 | 765 | 3,825 | – | 4,590 | 765 | 3,825 | 765 | 5,355 | PDF p. 154 |
Based on contractual undiscounted repayment obligations.
| Item / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | 2026Company | 2025Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foreign currency borrowings | |||||
| Australian Dollar$'000 | 112,965 | 107,610 | – | – | PDF p. 137 |
| Sterling Pound$'000 | 50,393 | 37,481 | – | – | PDF p. 137 |
Amounts are in $'000 as printed in the column header.
| Item / unit | 20261 April 2025 opening | 2026Drawdown | 2026Repayment | 2026Foreign exchange movement | 2026Reclass | 2026Others | 202631 March 2026 closing | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reconciliation FY2026 | ||||||||
| Borrowings – Current$'000 | 207,481 | 53,999 | (210,110) | (977) | 180,000 | – | 230,393 | PDF p. 136 |
| Borrowings – Non-current$'000 | 397,055 | 100,000 | – | 5,355 | (180,000) | (430) | 321,980 | PDF p. 136 |
Total row: 604,536 153,999 (210,110) 4,378 – (430) 552,373.
| Item / unit | 20251 April 2024 opening | 2025Drawdown | 2025Repayment | 2025Foreign exchange movement | 2025Reclass | 2025Others | 202531 March 2025 closing | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reconciliation FY2025 | ||||||||
| Borrowings – Current$'000 | 201,747 | 170,000 | (265,000) | 734 | 100,000 | – | 207,481 | PDF p. 136 |
| Borrowings – Non-current$'000 | 391,368 | 110,000 | – | (4,335) | (100,000) | 22 | 397,055 | PDF p. 136 |
Total row: 593,115 280,000 (265,000) (3,601) – 22 604,536.
| Item / unit | 2026Group | 2025Group | 2026Company | 2025Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current liabilities | |||||
| Borrowings (current)$'000 | 230,393 | 207,481 | 180,000 | 170,000 | PDF p. 89 |
| Lease liabilities (current)$'000 | 12,127 | 12,387 | 650 | 631 | PDF p. 89 |
| Non-current liabilities | |||||
| Borrowings (non-current)$'000 | 321,980 | 397,055 | 209,015 | 289,445 | PDF p. 89 |
| Lease liabilities (non-current)$'000 | 4,401 | 16,528 | 3,553 | 4,204 | PDF p. 89 |
Balance sheet in Singapore dollars.
Payout
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Provision 11.6 – Dividend policy | While the Company has not formally instituted a dividend policy, it has a good track record of paying annual dividends to shareholders. In proposing any dividend payout and/or determining the form, frequency and/or the amount of such dividend payout, the Board will take into account, inter alia, the Group’s financial position, retained earnings, results of operations, cash flow, the Group’s expected working capital requirements, the Group’s expected capital expenditure, and future expansion and investment plans and other funding requirements, general economic conditions, and other internal or external factors that may have an impact on the business or financial performance and position of the Group. The Board endeavours to maintain a balance between meeting shareholders’ expectations and prudent capital management with a sustainable dividend payout. | Company | PDF p. 77 |
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Final exempt (one-tier) dividend for 2026 of 2.0 cents (2025: 2.0 cents) per ordinary share | 2.0 cents per share | FY2026 (year ended 31 March 2026) proposed final dividend; exempt (one-tier); Group and Company | PDF p. 140 |
| Final exempt (one-tier) dividend for 2026 of 2.0 cents (2025: 2.0 cents) per ordinary share | 2.0 cents per share | FY2025 (year ended 31 March 2025) comparative proposed final dividend; exempt (one-tier); Group and Company | PDF p. 140 |
| Final exempt (one-tier) dividend for 2025 of 2.0 cents (2024: 2.0 cents) per ordinary share | 2.0 cents per share | Dividend paid during FY2026 (final for FY2025); exempt (one-tier); Group and Company | PDF p. 140 |
| NOTICE OF RECORD DATE | 6 August 2026 | Proposed first and final tax exempt (one-tier) dividend of 2.0 cents for FY ended 31 March 2026 | PDF p. 174 |
| The Proposed Dividend payment date | 18 August 2026 | Proposed first and final tax exempt (one-tier) dividend of 2.0 cents for FY2026 | PDF p. 174 |
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Final/Interim net dividend per share (cents) | 2.00 cents per share | FY2026 and FY2025 (five-year table: 2026 2.00, 2025 2.00, 2024 2.00, 2023 2.00, 2022 2.00); no special dividend in 2026 or 2025 | PDF p. 56 |
| Dividend cover (times) | N.M. | FY2026 and FY2025 (both N.M.); 2024 0.88 | PDF p. 56 |
Extracted from Metro Holdings Limited Annual Report 2026 and checked against the cited pages; see the original report for full context.
Auditor’s report
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Auditor | Ernst & Young LLP | Group | PDF p. 86 |
| Engagement partner | Lee Wei Hock | Group | PDF p. 86 |
| Opinion | so as to give a true and fair view | Group and Company | PDF p. 82 |
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Valuation of investment property | The valuation of the investment property is considered a key audit matter because it involves the use of a range of estimates (amongst others, capitalisation rates and rental rates) made by management and the External Appraiser. | Group | PDF p. 83 |
| Accounting of interests in associates and joint ventures | We identified this as a key audit matter because the interests in associates and joint ventures and the share of their results are material to the Group’s balance sheet and profit or loss, and the valuation of investment properties and impairment assessment of development/developed properties involve significant management judgement and estimation uncertainty. | Group | PDF p. 83 |
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Material Uncertainty Related to Going Concern | the independent auditor’s report of TSI included an emphasis of matter on material uncertainty related to going concern | Associate: Top Spring International Holdings Limited (TSI), FY ended 31 December 2025 | PDF p. 128 |
Extracted from Metro Holdings Limited Annual Report 2026 and checked against the cited pages; see the original report for full context.
Group and parent company or bank figures are labelled separately. Parentheses indicate negative amounts; a dash and NA retain the report’s notation.
Comparative figures follow Metro Holdings Limited Annual Report 2026, including retrospective adjustments. Adjusted and reported earnings may have different definitions; refer to each statement’s notes.
Financial-summary figures are SGD thousands; ratios, per-share values and dividend rates retain their original units. Source minus/dash and N.M. (not meaningful) notation is preserved.
The source states that ROE and ROA use an average basis and ratios marked # relate to continuing operations. Comparisons using net attributable results and the adjacent disclosed year-end balances are recorded separately; the reported ratios remain unchanged.
FY2025 return on total assets is printed as (10.40)%. Using net loss attributable to shareholders of 224,836 thousand and average FY2025/FY2024 total assets of 2,055,660/2,310,119 thousand gives (10.30)%. The printed ratio is retained; the report does not specify an alternative denominator explaining this comparison difference (PDF pp.55–56).
Summary dividends are proposed/paid amounts as labelled. They are distinct from cashflow dividends paid during each financial year.
Historical summary NCI in results is shown as a deduction, while the primary income attribution separately reports the NCI result. Original signs are retained in each context.
Note 10 EPS uses 828,036 thousand weighted shares; issued 831,549 thousand less treasury 3,513 thousand agrees at source precision. Share statistics are exact shares dated 28 May 2026, a distinct reporting date.
Note 25 treasury cost is a positive 1,768 thousand; the balance sheet shows the contra-equity amount as (1,768). Original signs are retained.
Note 27 separates 16,561 thousand cash dividends paid for the prior year from 16,561 thousand proposed for the current year, subject to AGM approval. Both source rates are 2.0 Singapore cents.
Note 35 cost schedule is headed Group in the original despite matching the Company balance-sheet subsidiary investment amount; original heading is retained. * means cost less than SGD1,000 and is not rewritten as zero.
Group and Company equity movements are both disclosed and included. Separate Company primary income and cashflow statements are not disclosed.
These tables show the available extracted figures. The original annual report contains the full statements, notes and definitions.