Annual Report 2025
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group | 2024Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | |||
| RevenueUS$m | 21,358.1 | 22,298.4 | PDF p. 67 |
| Operating costs | |||
| Net operating costsUS$m | (18,915.6) | (19,691.2) | PDF p. 67 |
| Operating profit | |||
| Operating profitUS$m | 2,442.5 | 2,607.2 | PDF p. 67 |
| Financing | |||
| Financing incomeUS$m | 177.1 | 173.9 | PDF p. 67 |
| Financing chargesUS$m | (276.1) | (315.5) | PDF p. 67 |
| Net financing chargesUS$m | (99.0) | (141.6) | PDF p. 67 |
| Associates and joint ventures | |||
| Share of associates’ and joint ventures’ results after taxUS$m | 685.0 | 752.7 | PDF p. 67 |
| Profit before tax | |||
| Profit before taxUS$m | 3,028.5 | 3,218.3 | PDF p. 67 |
| Tax | |||
| TaxUS$m | (614.8) | (667.6) | PDF p. 67 |
| Profit after tax | |||
| Profit after taxUS$m | 2,413.7 | 2,550.7 | PDF p. 67 |
| Profit attributable to | |||
| Shareholders of the CompanyUS$m | 997.8 | 945.8 | PDF p. 67 |
| Non-controlling interestsUS$m | 1,415.9 | 1,604.9 | PDF p. 67 |
| SubtotalUS$m | 2,413.7 | 2,550.7 | PDF p. 67 |
Original report: PDF p. 67 ↗
Amounts in US$ millions; EPS is presented separately in US cents per share.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group | 2024Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings per share | |||
| – basicUS¢ per share | 252 | 239 | PDF p. 67 |
| – dilutedUS¢ per share | 252 | 239 | PDF p. 67 |
Original report: PDF p. 67 ↗
Source labels are “– basic” and “– diluted”; unit is US cents per share.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group | 2024Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profit for the year | |||
| Profit for the yearUS$m | 2,413.7 | 2,550.7 | PDF p. 68 |
| Items that will not be reclassified to profit and loss | |||
| Translation differenceUS$m | (293.2) | (354.4) | PDF p. 68 |
| Asset revaluation – surplus during the yearUS$m | 0.1 | 10.5 | PDF p. 68 |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit pension plansUS$m | 6.5 | 5.6 | PDF p. 68 |
| Tax relating to items that will not be reclassifiedUS$m | (1.3) | (1.1) | PDF p. 68 |
| Share of other comprehensive income/(expense) of associates and joint ventures, net of taxUS$m | 3.8 | (3.5) | PDF p. 68 |
| Subtotal — items not reclassified | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | (284.1) | (342.9) | PDF p. 68 |
| Items that may be reclassified subsequently to profit and loss | |||
| Translation difference – loss arising during the yearUS$m | (228.5) | (325.1) | PDF p. 68 |
| Translation difference | |||
| – transfer to profit and lossUS$m | – | 92.0 | PDF p. 68 |
| Subtotal — translation difference | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | (228.5) | (233.1) | PDF p. 68 |
| Financial assets at FVOCI | |||
| – gain/(loss) arising during the yearUS$m | 41.0 | (12.7) | PDF p. 68 |
| – transfer to profit and lossUS$m | (0.8) | – | PDF p. 68 |
| Subtotal — financial assets at FVOCI | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 40.2 | (12.7) | PDF p. 68 |
| Items that may be reclassified subsequently to profit and loss | |||
| Cash flow hedges – (loss)/gain arising during the yearUS$m | (231.8) | 1.5 | PDF p. 68 |
| Cash flow hedges | |||
| – transfer to profit and lossUS$m | 0.2 | 0.7 | PDF p. 68 |
| Subtotal — cash flow hedges | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | (231.6) | 2.2 | PDF p. 68 |
| Items that may be reclassified subsequently to profit and loss | |||
| Tax relating to items that may be reclassifiedUS$m | 49.3 | (0.1) | PDF p. 68 |
| Share of other comprehensive (expense)/income of associates and joint ventures, net of taxUS$m | (20.9) | 9.0 | PDF p. 68 |
| Subtotal — items that may be reclassified | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | (391.5) | (234.7) | PDF p. 68 |
| Other comprehensive expense | |||
| Other comprehensive expense for the yearUS$m | (675.6) | (577.6) | PDF p. 68 |
| Total comprehensive income | |||
| Total comprehensive income for the yearUS$m | 1,738.1 | 1,973.1 | PDF p. 68 |
| Attributable to | |||
| Shareholders of the CompanyUS$m | 724.5 | 717.8 | PDF p. 68 |
| Non-controlling interestsUS$m | 1,013.6 | 1,255.3 | PDF p. 68 |
| SubtotalUS$m | 1,738.1 | 1,973.1 | PDF p. 68 |
Original report: PDF p. 68 ↗
FVOCI means fair value through other comprehensive income.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group | 2024Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-current assets | |||
| Intangible assetsUS$m | 1,691.1 | 1,737.5 | PDF p. 69 |
| Right-of-use assetsUS$m | 739.8 | 769.3 | PDF p. 69 |
| Property, plant and equipmentUS$m | 4,995.8 | 4,963.6 | PDF p. 69 |
| Investment propertiesUS$m | 874.7 | 459.1 | PDF p. 69 |
| Bearer plantsUS$m | 440.0 | 461.9 | PDF p. 69 |
| Interests in associates and joint venturesUS$m | 5,800.7 | 5,459.1 | PDF p. 69 |
| Non-current investmentsUS$m | 2,154.0 | 2,556.0 | PDF p. 69 |
| Non-current debtorsUS$m | 3,578.7 | 3,709.9 | PDF p. 69 |
| Deferred tax assetsUS$m | 502.5 | 449.5 | PDF p. 69 |
| Non-current assets subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 20,777.3 | 20,565.9 | PDF p. 69 |
| Current assets | |||
| Current investmentsUS$m | 374.2 | 50.0 | PDF p. 69 |
| Properties for saleUS$m | 510.1 | 519.3 | PDF p. 69 |
| StocksUS$m | 2,283.3 | 2,441.2 | PDF p. 69 |
| Current debtorsUS$m | 5,876.6 | 5,607.6 | PDF p. 69 |
| Current tax assetsUS$m | 127.5 | 80.7 | PDF p. 69 |
| Cash and bank balances – non-financial services companiesUS$m | 2,999.0 | 2,791.6 | PDF p. 69 |
| Cash and bank balances | |||
| – financial services companiesUS$m | 270.3 | 296.5 | PDF p. 69 |
| Cash and bank balances — subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 3,269.3 | 3,088.1 | PDF p. 69 |
| Current assets subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 12,441.0 | 11,786.9 | PDF p. 69 |
| Total assets | |||
| Total assetsUS$m | 33,218.3 | 32,352.8 | PDF p. 69 |
| Non-current liabilities | |||
| Non-current creditorsUS$m | 552.4 | 227.1 | PDF p. 69 |
| Non-current provisionsUS$m | 319.7 | 281.4 | PDF p. 69 |
| Non-current lease liabilitiesUS$m | 194.7 | 180.2 | PDF p. 69 |
| Long-term borrowings – non-financial services companiesUS$m | 1,442.3 | 2,356.3 | PDF p. 69 |
| Long-term borrowings | |||
| – financial services companiesUS$m | 1,477.4 | 1,592.1 | PDF p. 69 |
| Long-term borrowings — subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 2,919.7 | 3,948.4 | PDF p. 69 |
| Non-current liabilities | |||
| Deferred tax liabilitiesUS$m | 379.1 | 413.1 | PDF p. 69 |
| Pension liabilitiesUS$m | 386.9 | 358.1 | PDF p. 69 |
| Non-current liabilities subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 4,752.5 | 5,408.3 | PDF p. 69 |
| Current liabilities | |||
| Current creditorsUS$m | 4,949.6 | 5,122.1 | PDF p. 70 |
| Current provisionsUS$m | 115.7 | 114.0 | PDF p. 70 |
| Current lease liabilitiesUS$m | 67.1 | 74.2 | PDF p. 70 |
| Current borrowings – non-financial services companiesUS$m | 1,600.8 | 670.3 | PDF p. 70 |
| Current borrowings | |||
| – financial services companiesUS$m | 2,652.7 | 2,421.4 | PDF p. 70 |
| Current borrowings — subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 4,253.5 | 3,091.7 | PDF p. 70 |
| Current liabilities | |||
| Current tax liabilitiesUS$m | 131.5 | 123.9 | PDF p. 70 |
| Current liabilities subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 9,517.4 | 8,525.9 | PDF p. 70 |
| Total liabilities | |||
| Total liabilitiesUS$m | 14,269.9 | 13,934.2 | PDF p. 70 |
| Net assets | |||
| Net assetsUS$m | 18,948.4 | 18,418.6 | PDF p. 70 |
| Equity | |||
| Share capitalUS$m | 1,381.0 | 1,381.0 | PDF p. 70 |
| Revenue reserveUS$m | 9,610.3 | 9,029.2 | PDF p. 70 |
| Other reservesUS$m | (2,394.5) | (2,118.9) | PDF p. 70 |
| Shareholders' fundsUS$m | 8,596.8 | 8,291.3 | PDF p. 70 |
| Non-controlling interestsUS$m | 10,351.6 | 10,127.3 | PDF p. 70 |
| Total equityUS$m | 18,948.4 | 18,418.6 | PDF p. 70 |
Original report: PDF p. 69 ↗ PDF p. 70 ↗
Continues on physical page 70; monetary values are US$ millions.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Company | 2024Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | |||
| RevenueUS$m | 540.7 | 781.5 | PDF p. 72 |
| Operating costs | |||
| Net operating costsUS$m | (43.4) | (147.6) | PDF p. 72 |
| Operating profit | |||
| Operating profitUS$m | 497.3 | 633.9 | PDF p. 72 |
| Financing | |||
| Financing incomeUS$m | 20.1 | 21.9 | PDF p. 72 |
| Financing chargesUS$m | (34.7) | (61.1) | PDF p. 72 |
| Net financing chargesUS$m | (14.6) | (39.2) | PDF p. 72 |
| Profit before tax | |||
| Profit before taxUS$m | 482.7 | 594.7 | PDF p. 72 |
| Tax | |||
| TaxUS$m | (54.5) | (74.3) | PDF p. 72 |
| Profit after tax | |||
| Profit after taxUS$m | 428.2 | 520.4 | PDF p. 72 |
Original report: PDF p. 72 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Company | 2024Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profit for the year | |||
| Profit for the yearUS$m | 428.2 | 520.4 | PDF p. 73 |
| Items that may be reclassified subsequently to profit and loss | |||
| Translation difference – gain/(loss) arising during the yearUS$m | 148.4 | (77.2) | PDF p. 73 |
| Cash flow hedges – (loss)/gain arising during the yearUS$m | (2.7) | 0.4 | PDF p. 73 |
| Other comprehensive income/(expense) | |||
| Other comprehensive income/(expense) for the yearUS$m | 145.7 | (76.8) | PDF p. 73 |
| Total comprehensive income | |||
| Total comprehensive income for the yearUS$m | 573.9 | 443.6 | PDF p. 73 |
Original report: PDF p. 73 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Company | 2024Company | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-current assets | |||
| Property, plant and equipmentUS$m | 34.5 | 32.2 | PDF p. 74 |
| Interests in subsidiariesUS$m | 1,525.8 | 1,417.1 | PDF p. 74 |
| Interests in associates and joint venturesUS$m | 406.4 | 386.7 | PDF p. 74 |
| Non-current investmentsUS$m | 681.2 | 687.6 | PDF p. 74 |
| Non-current debtorsUS$m | – | 2.7 | PDF p. 74 |
| Non-current assets subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 2,647.9 | 2,526.3 | PDF p. 74 |
| Current assets | |||
| Current debtorsUS$m | 917.4 | 1,133.4 | PDF p. 74 |
| Cash and bank balancesUS$m | 35.9 | 15.8 | PDF p. 74 |
| Current assets subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 953.3 | 1,149.2 | PDF p. 74 |
| Total assets | |||
| Total assetsUS$m | 3,601.2 | 3,675.5 | PDF p. 74 |
| Non-current liabilities | |||
| Long-term borrowingsUS$m | 545.1 | 824.4 | PDF p. 74 |
| Deferred tax liabilitiesUS$m | 0.4 | 0.4 | PDF p. 74 |
| Non-current liabilities subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 545.5 | 824.8 | PDF p. 74 |
| Current liabilities | |||
| Current creditorsUS$m | 279.9 | 272.4 | PDF p. 74 |
| Current borrowingsUS$m | 70.1 | 10.0 | PDF p. 74 |
| Current tax liabilitiesUS$m | 1.5 | 1.6 | PDF p. 74 |
| Current liabilities subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | 351.5 | 284.0 | PDF p. 74 |
| Total liabilities | |||
| Total liabilitiesUS$m | 897.0 | 1,108.8 | PDF p. 74 |
| Net assets | |||
| Net assetsUS$m | 2,704.2 | 2,566.7 | PDF p. 74 |
| Equity | |||
| Share capitalUS$m | 1,381.0 | 1,381.0 | PDF p. 74 |
| Revenue reserveUS$m | 868.9 | 877.1 | PDF p. 74 |
| Other reservesUS$m | 454.3 | 308.6 | PDF p. 74 |
| Total equityUS$m | 2,704.2 | 2,566.7 | PDF p. 74 |
Original report: PDF p. 74 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Company; Share capital | 2025Company; Revenue reserve | 2025Company; Hedging reserve | 2025Company; Translation reserve | 2025Company; Total equity | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Opening balance | ||||||
| Balance at 1st JanuaryUS$m | 1,381.0 | 877.1 | 2.7 | 305.9 | 2,566.7 | PDF p. 75 |
| Total comprehensive income/(expense) | ||||||
| Total comprehensive income/(expense)US$m | – | 428.2 | (2.7) | 148.4 | 573.9 | PDF p. 75 |
| Dividends | ||||||
| Dividends paidUS$m | – | (436.4) | – | – | (436.4) | PDF p. 75 |
| Closing balance | ||||||
| Balance at 31st DecemberUS$m | 1,381.0 | 868.9 | – | 454.3 | 2,704.2 | PDF p. 75 |
Original report: PDF p. 75 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2024Company; Share capital | 2024Company; Revenue reserve | 2024Company; Hedging reserve | 2024Company; Translation reserve | 2024Company; Total equity | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Opening balance | ||||||
| Balance at 1st JanuaryUS$m | 1,381.0 | 823.1 | 2.3 | 383.1 | 2,589.5 | PDF p. 75 |
| Total comprehensive income/(expense) | ||||||
| Total comprehensive income/(expense)US$m | – | 520.4 | 0.4 | (77.2) | 443.6 | PDF p. 75 |
| Dividends | ||||||
| Dividends paidUS$m | – | (466.4) | – | – | (466.4) | PDF p. 75 |
| Closing balance | ||||||
| Balance at 31st DecemberUS$m | 1,381.0 | 877.1 | 2.7 | 305.9 | 2,566.7 | PDF p. 75 |
Original report: PDF p. 75 ↗
The original component header is shared by the 2025 and 2024 blocks; this table uses the separately printed 2024 block heading.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group | 2024Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating activities | |||
| Cash generated from operationsUS$m | 3,380.9 | 3,380.0 | PDF p. 76 |
| Interest paidUS$m | (264.6) | (314.2) | PDF p. 76 |
| Interest receivedUS$m | 176.8 | 171.2 | PDF p. 76 |
| Other finance costs paidUS$m | (10.7) | (11.3) | PDF p. 76 |
| Income taxes paidUS$m | (722.8) | (824.3) | PDF p. 76 |
| Operating activities subtotal | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | (821.3) | (978.6) | PDF p. 76 |
| Operating activities | |||
| Dividends received from associates and joint ventures (net)US$m | 607.2 | 641.9 | PDF p. 76 |
| Net operating adjustments | |||
| SubtotalUS$m | (214.1) | (336.7) | PDF p. 76 |
| Operating activities | |||
| Net cash flows from operating activitiesUS$m | 3,166.8 | 3,043.3 | PDF p. 76 |
| Investing activities | |||
| Sale of intangible assetsUS$m | – | 0.1 | PDF p. 76 |
| Sale of right-of-use assetsUS$m | 2.0 | 1.7 | PDF p. 76 |
| Sale of property, plant and equipmentUS$m | 38.4 | 65.2 | PDF p. 76 |
| Sale of subsidiaries, net of cash disposedUS$m | 34.0 | – | PDF p. 76 |
| Sale of associatesUS$m | 0.1 | 343.8 | PDF p. 76 |
| Sale of investmentsUS$m | 413.3 | 170.9 | PDF p. 76 |
| Purchase of intangible assetsUS$m | (71.5) | (85.4) | PDF p. 76 |
| Additions to right-of-use assetsUS$m | (23.7) | (21.2) | PDF p. 76 |
| Purchase of property, plant and equipmentUS$m | (991.8) | (985.0) | PDF p. 76 |
| Purchase of investment propertiesUS$m | (2.3) | (2.0) | PDF p. 76 |
| Additions to bearer plantsUS$m | (29.3) | (33.3) | PDF p. 76 |
| Purchase of subsidiaries, net of cash acquiredUS$m | (283.5) | (10.6) | PDF p. 76 |
| Purchase of shares in associates and joint venturesUS$m | (288.9) | (244.7) | PDF p. 76 |
| Purchase of investmentsUS$m | (528.7) | (292.0) | PDF p. 76 |
| Net cash flows from investing activitiesUS$m | (1,731.9) | (1,092.5) | PDF p. 76 |
| Financing activities | |||
| Drawdown of loansUS$m | 4,269.4 | 4,200.7 | PDF p. 76 |
| Repayment of loansUS$m | (4,071.7) | (4,241.1) | PDF p. 76 |
| Principal elements of lease paymentsUS$m | (106.7) | (114.9) | PDF p. 76 |
| Changes in controlling interests in subsidiariesUS$m | (108.8) | (0.1) | PDF p. 76 |
| Investments by non-controlling interestsUS$m | 24.9 | 15.0 | PDF p. 76 |
| Dividends paid to non-controlling interestsUS$m | (744.3) | (922.5) | PDF p. 76 |
| Dividends paid by the CompanyUS$m | (436.4) | (466.4) | PDF p. 76 |
| Net cash flows from financing activitiesUS$m | (1,173.6) | (1,529.3) | PDF p. 76 |
| Cash reconciliation | |||
| Net change in cash and cash equivalentsUS$m | 261.3 | 421.5 | PDF p. 76 |
| Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning of the yearUS$m | 3,088.1 | 2,782.5 | PDF p. 76 |
| Effect of exchange rate changesUS$m | (80.1) | (115.9) | PDF p. 76 |
| Cash and cash equivalents at the end of the yearUS$m | 3,269.3 | 3,088.1 | PDF p. 76 |
Original report: PDF p. 76 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; Share capital | 2025Group; Revenue reserve | 2025Group; Asset revaluation reserve | 2025Group; Translation reserve | 2025Group; Fair value and other reserves | 2025Group; Total attributable to shareholders | 2025Group; Non-controlling interests | 2025Group; Total equity | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Opening balance | |||||||||
| Balance at 1st JanuaryUS$m | 1,381.0 | 9,029.2 | 414.2 | (2,545.3) | 12.2 | 8,291.3 | 10,127.3 | 18,418.6 | PDF p. 71 |
| Total comprehensive income/(expense) | |||||||||
| Total comprehensive income/(expense)US$m | – | 999.5 | – | (228.5) | (46.5) | 724.5 | 1,013.6 | 1,738.1 | PDF p. 71 |
| Transactions with owners | |||||||||
| Dividends paid by the CompanyUS$m | – | (436.4) | – | – | – | (436.4) | – | (436.4) | PDF p. 71 |
| Dividends paid to non-controlling interestsUS$m | – | – | – | – | – | – | (744.3) | (744.3) | PDF p. 71 |
| Issue of shares to non-controlling interestsUS$m | – | – | – | – | – | – | 24.9 | 24.9 | PDF p. 71 |
| Change in shareholdingUS$m | – | 20.6 | – | – | – | 20.6 | (130.1) | (109.5) | PDF p. 71 |
| Acquisition of subsidiariesUS$m | – | – | – | – | – | – | 64.3 | 64.3 | PDF p. 71 |
| Disposal of subsidiariesUS$m | – | – | – | – | – | – | (0.5) | (0.5) | PDF p. 71 |
| OtherUS$m | – | (2.6) | – | – | (0.6) | (3.2) | (3.6) | (6.8) | PDF p. 71 |
| Closing balance | |||||||||
| Balance at 31st DecemberUS$m | 1,381.0 | 9,610.3 | 414.2 | (2,773.8) | (34.9) | 8,596.8 | 10,351.6 | 18,948.4 | PDF p. 71 |
Original report: PDF p. 71 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2024Group; Share capital | 2024Group; Revenue reserve | 2024Group; Asset revaluation reserve | 2024Group; Translation reserve | 2024Group; Fair value and other reserves | 2024Group; Total attributable to shareholders | 2024Group; Non-controlling interests | 2024Group; Total equity | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Opening balance | |||||||||
| Balance at 1st JanuaryUS$m | 1,381.0 | 8,545.0 | 410.1 | (2,312.2) | 15.5 | 8,039.4 | 9,775.9 | 17,815.3 | PDF p. 71 |
| Total comprehensive income/(expense) | |||||||||
| Total comprehensive income/(expense)US$m | – | 949.4 | 4.1 | (233.1) | (2.6) | 717.8 | 1,255.3 | 1,973.1 | PDF p. 71 |
| Transactions with owners | |||||||||
| Dividends paid by the CompanyUS$m | – | (466.4) | – | – | – | (466.4) | – | (466.4) | PDF p. 71 |
| Dividends paid to non-controlling interestsUS$m | – | – | – | – | – | – | (922.5) | (922.5) | PDF p. 71 |
| Issue of shares to non-controlling interestsUS$m | – | – | – | – | – | – | 15.0 | 15.0 | PDF p. 71 |
| Change in shareholdingUS$m | – | (0.1) | – | – | – | (0.1) | 0.1 | – | PDF p. 71 |
| Acquisition of subsidiariesUS$m | – | – | – | – | – | – | 2.2 | 2.2 | PDF p. 71 |
| OtherUS$m | – | 1.3 | – | – | (0.7) | 0.6 | 1.3 | 1.9 | PDF p. 71 |
| Closing balance | |||||||||
| Balance at 31st DecemberUS$m | 1,381.0 | 9,029.2 | 414.2 | (2,545.3) | 12.2 | 8,291.3 | 10,127.3 | 18,418.6 | PDF p. 71 |
Original report: PDF p. 71 ↗
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; underlying profit | 2025Group; non-trading items | 2025Group; total | 2024Group; underlying profit | 2024Group; non-trading items | 2024Group; total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | |||||||
| RevenueUS$m | 21,358 | – | 21,358 | 22,298 | – | 22,298 | PDF p. 14 |
| Operating profit | |||||||
| Operating profitUS$m | 2,570 | (127) | 2,443 | 2,787 | (180) | 2,607 | PDF p. 14 |
| Financing | |||||||
| Net financing chargesUS$m | (99) | – | (99) | (142) | – | (142) | PDF p. 14 |
| Associates and joint ventures | |||||||
| Share of associates’ and joint ventures’ results after taxUS$m | 684 | 1 | 685 | 751 | 2 | 753 | PDF p. 14 |
| Profit before tax | |||||||
| Profit before taxUS$m | 3,155 | (126) | 3,029 | 3,396 | (178) | 3,218 | PDF p. 14 |
| Tax | |||||||
| TaxUS$m | (615) | – | (615) | (667) | – | (667) | PDF p. 14 |
| Profit after tax | |||||||
| Profit after taxUS$m | 2,540 | (126) | 2,414 | 2,729 | (178) | 2,551 | PDF p. 14 |
| Attributable to | |||||||
| Shareholders of the CompanyUS$m | 1,110 | (112) | 998 | 1,102 | (156) | 946 | PDF p. 14 |
| Non-controlling interestsUS$m | 1,430 | (14) | 1,416 | 1,627 | (22) | 1,605 | PDF p. 14 |
| Attributable subtotal | |||||||
| SubtotalUS$m | 2,540 | (126) | 2,414 | 2,729 | (178) | 2,551 | PDF p. 14 |
Original report: PDF p. 14 ↗
Underlying profit and non-trading items are separately reported management measures; values remain as rounded US$m printed in the review. Ratio definition in adjacent footnote is preserved in source notes.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group | 2024Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating activities | |||
| Operating cash flowUS$m | 2,560 | 2,401 | PDF p. 15 |
| Dividends from associates and joint venturesUS$m | 607 | 642 | PDF p. 15 |
| Cash flow from operating activitiesUS$m | 3,167 | 3,043 | PDF p. 15 |
| Investing activities | |||
| Capital expenditure and investmentsUS$m | (2,219) | (1,674) | PDF p. 15 |
| DisposalsUS$m | 487 | 582 | PDF p. 15 |
| Cash flow from investing activitiesUS$m | (1,732) | (1,092) | PDF p. 15 |
| Cash flow summary | |||
| Cash flow before financing activitiesUS$m | 1,435 | 1,951 | PDF p. 15 |
Original report: PDF p. 15 ↗
Management summary in rounded US$m; primary audited cash flow statement is separately preserved.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; current year underlying profit | 2024Group; prior year underlying profit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indonesia | |||
| Indonesia underlying profit contributionUS$m | 944.6 | 1,027.3 | PDF p. 4 |
Original report: PDF p. 4 ↗
The current-year/previous-year values are printed in the contribution card. The 2024 change percentage printed beside the prior-year figure is not included as an amount.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; current year underlying profit | 2024Group; prior year underlying profit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vietnam | |||
| Vietnam underlying profit contributionUS$m | 128.7 | 102.8 | PDF p. 6 |
Original report: PDF p. 6 ↗
The current-year/previous-year values are printed in the contribution card. The 2024 change percentage printed beside the prior-year figure is not included as an amount.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; current year underlying profit | 2024Group; prior year underlying profit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Regional Interests | |||
| Regional Interests underlying profit contributionUS$m | 55.6 | 55.2 | PDF p. 8 |
Original report: PDF p. 8 ↗
The current-year/previous-year values are printed in the contribution card. The 2024 change percentage printed beside the prior-year figure is not included as an amount.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; contribution mix; FY2025 | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Indonesia underlying profit share | ||
| Astra% | 98 | PDF p. 4 |
| Automotive & Mobility% | 32 | PDF p. 4 |
| Financial Services% | 27 | PDF p. 4 |
| Heavy Equipment, Mining, Construction & Energy% | 28 | PDF p. 4 |
| Agribusiness% | 5 | PDF p. 4 |
| Infrastructure% | 4 | PDF p. 4 |
| Information Technology% | 1 | PDF p. 4 |
| Property% | 1 | PDF p. 4 |
| Tunas Ridean% | 2 | PDF p. 4 |
Original report: PDF p. 4 ↗
Percentages are chart shares, not ownership interests. Indonesia division percentages are a breakdown of Astra’s contribution and are separately labelled in the chart.
Astra (98%) is a subtotal of its seven business sectors; Tunas Ridean contributes the remaining 2%. Sector percentages are shares of the Indonesia total.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; contribution mix; FY2025 | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Vietnam underlying profit share | ||
| THACO% | 43 | PDF p. 6 |
| REE% | 32 | PDF p. 6 |
| Vinamilk% | 25 | PDF p. 6 |
Original report: PDF p. 6 ↗
Percentages are chart shares, not ownership interests. Indonesia division percentages are a breakdown of Astra’s contribution and are separately labelled in the chart.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; contribution mix; FY2025 | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Regional Interests underlying profit share | ||
| Cycle & Carriage% | 86 | PDF p. 8 |
| TMC% | 14 | PDF p. 8 |
Original report: PDF p. 8 ↗
Percentages are chart shares, not ownership interests. Indonesia division percentages are a breakdown of Astra’s contribution and are separately labelled in the chart.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2024Group; chart series | 2025Group; chart series | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance summary | |||
| Net Debt / (Net Cash)US$ million | 235 | 44 | PDF p. 17 |
Original report: PDF p. 17 ↗
The net debt legend footnote says “Excluding net debt of Astra’s financial services companies”. Chart labels were checked against rendered physical page 17.
The net debt series excludes Astra financial services companies, as the original asterisk states. Monetary units differ: net debt is US$ millions; total equity is US$ billions.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2024Group; chart series | 2025Group; chart series | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance summary | |||
| Total EquityUS$ billion | 18.4 | 18.9 | PDF p. 17 |
Original report: PDF p. 17 ↗
The net debt legend footnote says “Excluding net debt of Astra’s financial services companies”. Chart labels were checked against rendered physical page 17.
The net debt series excludes Astra financial services companies, as the original asterisk states. Monetary units differ: net debt is US$ millions; total equity is US$ billions.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; as at 31 December 2025 | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Debt profile — currency composition | ||
| IDR% | 86 | PDF p. 17 |
| Others% | 10 | PDF p. 17 |
| USD% | 4 | PDF p. 17 |
Original report: PDF p. 17 ↗
Chart breakdown; values are percentage shares.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; as at 31 December 2025 | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Debt profile — maturity composition | ||
| <1 year% | 58 | PDF p. 17 |
| 1 – 2 years% | 24 | PDF p. 17 |
| 2 – 5 years% | 16 | PDF p. 17 |
| >5 years% | 2 | PDF p. 17 |
Original report: PDF p. 17 ↗
Chart breakdown; values are percentage shares.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group; as at 31 December 2025 | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Shareholders’ funds by business | ||
| Indonesia% | 83 | PDF p. 17 |
| Vietnam% | 14 | PDF p. 17 |
| Regional Interests% | 3 | PDF p. 17 |
Original report: PDF p. 17 ↗
Chart breakdown; values are percentage shares.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Indonesia - Astra | 2025Indonesia - Other | 2025Vietnam - THACO | 2025Vietnam - REE | 2025Vietnam - Other | 2025Regional Interests | 2025Corporate costs | 2025Non-trading items | 2025Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Segment information 2025 | ||||||||||
| RevenueUS$m | 19,607.5 | – | – | – | – | 1,750.6 | – | – | 21,358.1 | PDF p. 158 |
| Net operating costsUS$m | (17,159.9) | – | – | – | 32.4 | (1,657.5) | (3.5) | (127.1) | (18,915.6) | PDF p. 158 |
| Operating profitUS$m | 2,447.6 | – | – | – | 32.4 | 93.1 | (3.5) | (127.1) | 2,442.5 | PDF p. 158 |
| Financing incomeUS$m | 155.8 | – | – | – | – | 1.2 | 20.1 | – | 177.1 | PDF p. 158 |
| Financing chargesUS$m | (226.3) | – | – | – | – | (15.1) | (34.7) | – | (276.1) | PDF p. 158 |
| Net financing chargesUS$m | (70.5) | – | – | – | – | (13.9) | (14.6) | – | (99.0) | PDF p. 158 |
| Share of associates’ and joint ventures’ results after taxUS$m | 569.8 | 20.2 | 54.9 | 41.2 | – | (2.7) | – | 1.6 | 685.0 | PDF p. 158 |
| Profit/(loss) before taxUS$m | 2,946.9 | 20.2 | 54.9 | 41.2 | 32.4 | 76.5 | (18.1) | (125.5) | 3,028.5 | PDF p. 158 |
| TaxUS$m | (597.4) | (1.9) | – | – | 0.2 | (14.7) | (1.3) | 0.3 | (614.8) | PDF p. 158 |
| Profit/(loss) after taxUS$m | 2,349.5 | 18.3 | 54.9 | 41.2 | 32.6 | 61.8 | (19.4) | (125.2) | 2,413.7 | PDF p. 158 |
| Non-controlling interestsUS$m | (1,423.2) | – | – | – | – | (6.2) | – | 13.5 | (1,415.9) | PDF p. 158 |
| Profit/(loss) attributable to shareholdersUS$m | 926.3 | 18.3 | 54.9 | 41.2 | 32.6 | 55.6 | (19.4) | (111.7) | 997.8 | PDF p. 158 |
Original report: PDF p. 158 ↗
Columns grouped under 'Underlying business performance' (Indonesia Astra/Other, Vietnam THACO/REE/Other, Regional Interests, Corporate costs), then Non-trading items and Group. Blank cells in the source (Non-trading items for charges, net cash and equity rows) are shown as empty strings.
Row labels for charges, net cash/(debt) wrap over lines in the source; quotes use the line containing the values.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2024Indonesia - Astra | 2024Indonesia - Other | 2024Vietnam - THACO | 2024Vietnam - REE | 2024Vietnam - Other | 2024Regional Interests | 2024Corporate costs | 2024Non-trading items | 2024Group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Segment information 2024 | ||||||||||
| RevenueUS$m | 20,655.4 | – | – | – | – | 1,643.0 | – | – | 22,298.4 | PDF p. 158 |
| Net operating costsUS$m | (17,931.0) | – | – | – | 33.7 | (1,569.3) | (44.6) | (180.0) | (19,691.2) | PDF p. 158 |
| Operating profitUS$m | 2,724.4 | – | – | – | 33.7 | 73.7 | (44.6) | (180.0) | 2,607.2 | PDF p. 158 |
| Financing incomeUS$m | 150.2 | – | – | – | – | 1.8 | 21.9 | – | 173.9 | PDF p. 158 |
| Financing chargesUS$m | (239.4) | – | – | – | – | (15.0) | (61.1) | – | (315.5) | PDF p. 158 |
| Net financing chargesUS$m | (89.2) | – | – | – | – | (13.2) | (39.2) | – | (141.6) | PDF p. 158 |
| Share of associates’ and joint ventures’ results after taxUS$m | 636.1 | 35.9 | 39.4 | 29.7 | – | 9.5 | – | 2.1 | 752.7 | PDF p. 158 |
| Profit/(loss) before taxUS$m | 3,271.3 | 35.9 | 39.4 | 29.7 | 33.7 | 70.0 | (83.8) | (177.9) | 3,218.3 | PDF p. 158 |
| TaxUS$m | (658.1) | (1.8) | – | – | – | (8.5) | 0.6 | 0.2 | (667.6) | PDF p. 158 |
| Profit/(loss) after taxUS$m | 2,613.2 | 34.1 | 39.4 | 29.7 | 33.7 | 61.5 | (83.2) | (177.7) | 2,550.7 | PDF p. 158 |
| Non-controlling interestsUS$m | (1,620.0) | – | – | – | – | (6.3) | – | 21.4 | (1,604.9) | PDF p. 158 |
| Profit/(loss) attributable to shareholdersUS$m | 993.2 | 34.1 | 39.4 | 29.7 | 33.7 | 55.2 | (83.2) | (156.3) | 945.8 | PDF p. 158 |
Original report: PDF p. 158 ↗
Same column layout as 2025 table. Blank cells in the source (Non-trading items for charges, net cash and equity rows) are shown as empty strings.
Segment assets and liabilities are not disclosed as these are not regularly provided to the Board of the Company.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Indonesia | 2025Vietnam | 2025Other | 2025Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-current assets by geographical areas | |||||
| 2025US$m | 13,200.4 | 1,144.2 | 197.5 | 14,542.1 | PDF p. 159 |
| 2024US$m | 12,593.9 | 1,081.5 | 175.1 | 13,850.5 | PDF p. 159 |
Original report: PDF p. 159 ↗
Row labels are the years: first row is 2025 (columns year 2025), second row is 2024 comparatives for the same geographic columns.
Non-current assets excluded financial instruments and deferred tax assets.
Segment assets and liabilities are not disclosed as these are not regularly provided to the Board of the Company.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group, US$m | 2024Group, US$m | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Current borrowings | |||
| Bank loansUS$m | 1,414.8 | 814.6 | PDF p. 139 |
| Current portion of long-term borrowings | |||
| – Bank loansUS$m | 2,104.9 | 1,732.2 | PDF p. 139 |
| OtherUS$m | 12.6 | 3.7 | PDF p. 139 |
| Current borrowings | |||
| Current borrowings total (unlabelled subtotal)US$m | 4,253.5 | 3,091.7 | PDF p. 139 |
| Long-term borrowings | |||
| Bank loansUS$m | 2,223.0 | 3,202.8 | PDF p. 140 |
| OtherUS$m | 16.8 | 21.2 | PDF p. 140 |
| Long-term borrowings total (unlabelled subtotal)US$m | 2,919.7 | 3,948.4 | PDF p. 140 |
| Total | |||
| Total borrowingsUS$m | 7,173.2 | 7,040.1 | PDF p. 140 |
| Security | |||
| SecuredUS$m | 124.7 | 85.5 | PDF p. 140 |
| UnsecuredUS$m | 7,048.5 | 6,954.6 | PDF p. 140 |
Original report: PDF p. 139 ↗ PDF p. 140 ↗
Individual Astra Sedaya/Federal International/SAN Finance bond lines (current and long-term) printed on pages 139-140 are not itemised here; only bank loans, Other and subtotals.
At 31st December 2025, the Company has unsecured bank loans of US$545.1 million in long-term borrowings (2024: US$824.4 million) and US$70.1 million (2024: US$10.0 million) in current borrowings.
At 31st December 2025, bank loans and bonds amounting to US$124.7 million (2024: US$85.5 million) have been collateralised by property, plant and equipment, investment properties, debtors, and financing debtors.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group, US$m | 2024Group, US$m | 2025Company, US$m | 2024Company, US$m | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interest rate exposure | |||||
| Floating rate borrowingsUS$m | 3,208.9 | 2,342.9 | 615.2 | 434.4 | PDF p. 140 |
| Fixed rate borrowings | |||||
| – within one yearUS$m | 2,183.2 | 2,604.3 | – | 400.0 | PDF p. 140 |
| – between one and two yearsUS$m | 966.2 | 1,187.7 | – | – | PDF p. 140 |
| – between two and three yearsUS$m | 555.8 | 712.2 | – | – | PDF p. 140 |
| – between three and four yearsUS$m | 57.9 | 69.3 | – | – | PDF p. 140 |
| – between four and five yearsUS$m | 100.3 | 53.3 | – | – | PDF p. 140 |
| – beyond five yearsUS$m | 100.9 | 70.4 | – | – | PDF p. 140 |
| Total | |||||
| Total (unlabelled)US$m | 7,173.2 | 7,040.1 | 615.2 | 834.4 | PDF p. 140 |
Original report: PDF p. 140 ↗
The exposure of the Group’s borrowings to interest rate changes and the contractual repricing dates at 31st December, after taking into account hedging transactions are as follows:
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group, fixed rate: weighted average interest rate % | 2025Group, fixed rate: weighted average period outstanding, months | 2025Group, fixed rate borrowings US$m | 2025Group, floating rate borrowings US$m | 2025Group, total US$m | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| By currency, Group 2025 | ||||||
| United States Dollar% / months / US$m | 5.22 | 1 | 4.8 | 315.1 | 319.9 | PDF p. 141 |
| Indonesian Rupiah% / months / US$m | 6.22 | 20 | 3,954.7 | 2,181.3 | 6,136.0 | PDF p. 141 |
| Malaysian Ringgit% / months / US$m | 3.69 | 3 | 4.8 | – | 4.8 | PDF p. 141 |
| Singapore Dollar% / months / US$m | 2.08 | – | – | 712.5 | 712.5 | PDF p. 141 |
Original report: PDF p. 141 ↗
After taking into account hedging transactions, the weighted average interest rates and period of fixed rate borrowings of the Group are as follows:
Total row has no values for rate/period columns (blank strings).
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2024Group, fixed rate: weighted average interest rate % | 2024Group, fixed rate: weighted average period outstanding, months | 2024Group, fixed rate borrowings US$m | 2024Group, floating rate borrowings US$m | 2024Group, total US$m | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| By currency, Group 2024 | ||||||
| United States Dollar% / months / US$m | 4.73 | 3 | 428.0 | 601.8 | 1,029.8 | PDF p. 141 |
| Indonesian Rupiah% / months / US$m | 6.20 | 21 | 4,262.5 | 1,362.0 | 5,624.5 | PDF p. 141 |
| Malaysian Ringgit% / months / US$m | 4.16 | 3 | 6.7 | – | 6.7 | PDF p. 141 |
| Singapore Dollar% / months / US$m | 3.71 | – | – | 379.1 | 379.1 | PDF p. 141 |
Original report: PDF p. 141 ↗
Total row has no values for rate/period columns (blank strings).
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Company 2025, fixed rate: weighted average interest rate % | 2025Company 2025, fixed rate: weighted average period, months | 2025Company 2025, fixed rate borrowings US$m | 2025Company 2025, floating rate borrowings US$m | 2025Company 2025, total US$m | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Company 2025 | ||||||
| Singapore Dollar% / months / US$m | 1.97 | – | – | 615.2 | 615.2 | PDF p. 141 |
Original report: PDF p. 141 ↗
Company 2024 rows (printed on same page): United States Dollar 5.19, 3 months, fixed 400.0, floating 140.0, total 540.0; Singapore Dollar 3.99, –, –, 294.4, 294.4; totals 400.0, 434.4, 834.4. Columns for 2024 not tabulated separately.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group, within one year, US$m | 2025Group, between one and two years, US$m | 2025Group, between two and three years, US$m | 2025Group, between three and four years, US$m | 2025Group, between four and five years, US$m | 2025Group, beyond five years, US$m | 2025Group, total, US$m | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | ||||||||
| BorrowingsUS$m | 4,542.3 | 1,840.5 | 803.0 | 289.4 | 130.6 | 127.7 | 7,733.5 | PDF p. 97 |
| Lease liabilitiesUS$m | 80.8 | 63.3 | 39.8 | 27.2 | 25.4 | 73.3 | 309.8 | PDF p. 97 |
Original report: PDF p. 97 ↗
The amounts disclosed in the table are the contractual undiscounted cash flows. 2024 comparative (not tabulated here, same page): Borrowings 3,414.3 2,240.5 1,608.3 254.2 146.1 82.0 7,745.4; Lease liabilities 89.8 54.0 35.7 29.0 21.9 81.4 311.8.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2024Group, within one year, US$m | 2024Group, between one and two years, US$m | 2024Group, between two and three years, US$m | 2024Group, between three and four years, US$m | 2024Group, between four and five years, US$m | 2024Group, beyond five years, US$m | 2024Group, total, US$m | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | ||||||||
| BorrowingsUS$m | 3,414.3 | 2,240.5 | 1,608.3 | 254.2 | 146.1 | 82.0 | 7,745.4 | PDF p. 97 |
| Lease liabilitiesUS$m | 89.8 | 54.0 | 35.7 | 29.0 | 21.9 | 81.4 | 311.8 | PDF p. 97 |
Original report: PDF p. 97 ↗
Contractual undiscounted cash flows.
Units appear below each metric. Scroll to compare years
| Metric / unit | 2025Group, US$m | 2024Group, US$m | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fair value of long-term borrowings | |||
| Bank loansUS$m | 2,170.1 | 3,174.6 | PDF p. 141 |
| Bonds and otherUS$m | 666.0 | 741.9 | PDF p. 141 |
| Total (unlabelled)US$m | 2,836.1 | 3,916.5 | PDF p. 141 |
Original report: PDF p. 141 ↗
Fair values are based on market prices or estimated using expected future payments discounted at market interest rates ranging from 1.48% to 7.10% per annum (2024: 4.16% to 7.48% per annum).
Payout
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| final one-tier tax-exempt dividend in respect of 2025 | 85 US cents per share | Final dividend for FY2025, proposed (subject to AGM approval on 30 April 2026); one-tier tax-exempt | PDF p. 114 |
| Final one-tier tax-exempt dividend in respect of previous year | 84 US cents per share | Final dividend for FY2024, paid in 2025; one-tier tax-exempt; Group and Company | PDF p. 114 |
| Interim one-tier tax-exempt dividend in respect of current year | 28 US cents per share | Interim dividend FY2025 (comparative 2024: US¢28); one-tier tax-exempt; Group and Company | PDF p. 114 |
| Dividends per share | 113 US cents per share | Group, FY2025 (2024: 112); change +1% | PDF p. 11 |
| Payment of final dividend | 12th June 2026 | Final dividend FY2025 | PDF p. 57 |
| Record Date for final dividend | 25th May 2026 | Final dividend FY2025 | PDF p. 57 |
Extracted from Annual Report 2025 and checked against the cited pages; see the original report for full context.
Auditor’s report
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Audit firm | PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP | Group and Company | PDF p. 66 |
| Engagement partner | Hans Koopmans | Group and Company | PDF p. 66 |
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Going concern | Conclude on the appropriateness of management’s use of the going concern basis of accounting | Group | PDF p. 66 |
| Item | Value | Period / scope | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Valuation of consumer financing debtors | We focused on the valuation of consumer financing debtors due to the complex nature of the models and significant | Group | PDF p. 63 |
Extracted from Annual Report 2025 and checked against the cited pages; see the original report for full context.
Group and parent company or bank figures are labelled separately. Parentheses indicate negative amounts; a dash and NA retain the report’s notation.
Comparative figures follow Annual Report 2025, including retrospective adjustments. Adjusted and reported earnings may have different definitions; refer to each statement’s notes.
No five-year financial summary was located in the report; primary statements provide FY2025 and FY2024 comparative columns.
All amounts in the primary statements are in US$ millions except the separately labelled US cents per share EPS table.
Group and Company income, comprehensive income, balance sheets and all equity components are preserved separately for FY2025 and FY2024, together with Group cash flows. Amounts are US$ millions except explicitly stated US cents, US$ billions and percentages. No separate Company cash-flow statement is disclosed.
Management underlying/non-trading/total earnings and cash-flow comparisons, regional profit and funding charts retain their original scopes and units. Astra sector percentages are components of the Astra subtotal and must not be added to that subtotal again.
This report supplies FY2025/FY2024 comparisons; no complete five-year financial summary is disclosed here. Historical original-report backfill remains incomplete. Unlabelled statement subtotals retain source section context.
These tables show the available extracted figures. The original annual report contains the full statements, notes and definitions.