Singapore brokerage fees

Compare published fees for a regular SGX share trade in SGD. Standard rates, without new-client promotions.

One regular online order, executed and settled within one trading day. Singapore tax resident; no CPF/SRS, financing, forced-key orders or special securities.

Known-fee subtotals are included in the sort order; missing charges can increase their total. Plans without an amount appear last. Account and settlement modes are shown for each broker; SGD.

Swipe or scroll sideways to compare all brokers.

13 brokers. Trading cost: lowest to highest.
Fee / accountLongbridgeSGX stocks · standard platform feeInteractive BrokersIBKR Singapore · Fixed SGXuSMARTTrader · online SGDWebullStandard rateMoomooCustody accountTiger BrokersPrime accountSaxoClassic · SGX stocksPOEMSCash Plus · StarterFSMOne / FSM GlobalCash · standard SGXDBS VickersCash Upfront · online buyStandard CharteredPersonal Banking · onlineUOB Kay Hian / UTRADECash · onlineOCBC SecuritiesBasic Trading · online cash
CommissionNot confirmedS$8.00S$2.00S$2.50S$3.00S$3.00S$8.00S$8.00S$8.80S$12.00S$20.00S$27.50S$27.50
Platform feeS$3.00S$0.00S$3.00S$2.50S$3.00S$3.00Not confirmedNot confirmedS$0.00Not confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmed
SGX trading feeS$0.75S$0.00S$0.75S$0.75S$0.75S$0.75S$0.75S$0.75S$0.75S$0.75S$0.75S$0.75S$0.75
SGX clearing feeS$3.25S$0.00S$3.25S$3.25S$3.25S$3.25S$3.25S$3.25S$3.25S$3.25S$3.25S$3.25S$3.25
Settlement instructionsS$0.00Not confirmedS$0.35S$0.70Not confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedS$0.70Not confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedS$0.35
GST on known feesS$0.63Not confirmedS$0.84S$0.87S$0.90S$0.90Not confirmedS$1.08S$1.22S$1.44Not confirmedS$2.84S$2.87
Trading cost ≈ S$7.63Known fees only — total not confirmed ≈ S$8.00Known fees only — total not confirmed ≈ S$10.19Estimated listed fees, including GST ≈ S$10.57Estimated listed fees, including GST ≈ S$10.90Known fees only — total not confirmed ≈ S$10.90Known fees only — total not confirmed ≈ S$12.00Known fees only — total not confirmed ≈ S$13.08Known fees only — total not confirmed ≈ S$14.72Estimated listed fees, including GST ≈ S$17.44Known fees only — total not confirmed ≈ S$24.00Known fees only — total not confirmed ≈ S$34.34Known fees only — total not confirmed ≈ S$34.72Known fees only — total not confirmed
Conditions
Fee details
Commission
Zero-commission eligibility not confirmed
Platform fee
0.03%, min S$0.99

The published lifetime-zero commission is conditional. Eligibility is not assumed, and the struck-through commission is not used as an alternative tariff. Only confirmed platform and market fees are calculated.

The published SI charge is absorbed by Longbridge; no SI charge is added in this listed scenario.

Fee details
Commission
0.08%, min S$2.50
Platform fee
No added platform fee
SGX trading fee
Included in Fixed commission
SGX clearing fee
Included in Fixed commission

This comparison is for an Interactive Brokers Singapore Pte. Ltd. account with Singapore stock trading permission. Singapore residents with Interactive Brokers LLC (US) accounts cannot trade Singapore stocks through that entity. This is a residency/account-entity restriction, not a blanket citizenship restriction. Fixed pricing only; Tiered pricing and introducing-broker markups are excluded. The Singapore fixed table includes exchange fees. GST and any additional settlement charge are not confirmed here.

Settlement charges are not confirmed per ordinary order; they are not assumed to be zero.

Fee details
Commission
0.02%, no minimum* (published Trader tariff)
Platform fee
0.03%, no minimum* (published Trader tariff)

uSMART Securities (Singapore), Trader plan, ordinary online SGX shares in SGD. Standard and Intel plans have different rates. The published table states “No Minimum*” for commission and platform fees; its SG notes do not explain the asterisk. Confirm your account tariff. No new-client promotion assumed. Offline-assisted orders and Philippine dual-listed shares with additional sell-side taxes are excluded.

Published SGD SI fee: S$0.35 per trade. The official SG fee notes apply 9% GST to commission, platform, trading, clearing and SI fees for Singapore residents.

Fee details
Commission
0.025%, min S$0.80
Platform fee
0.025%, min S$0.80

Standard commission after the new-client commission-free period. No forced-key order; no promotion assumed.

Two settlement-instruction charges of S$0.35 per trade.

Fee details
Commission
0.03%, min S$0.99
Platform fee
0.03%, min S$0.99

Published eligible-client custody tariff. CDP account pricing is different; check your account tariff. Promotions excluded.

A separate settlement charge is not specified in this tariff. It is not assumed to be zero.

Fee details
Commission
0.03%, min S$0.99
Platform fee
0.03%, min S$1

Prime account, ordinary online cash order. Partner-platform rates, Cash Boost, CPF/SRS and promotions excluded.

A separate settlement charge is not specified in this tariff. It is not assumed to be zero.

Fee details
Commission
0.08%, min S$3
Platform fee
Separate platform charge not confirmed

Classic tier; Platinum/VIP and temporary tier upgrades excluded. The current platform trade ticket may differ. Commission GST is stated for Singapore residents; the complete tax treatment of the other charges is not confirmed, so no GST total is calculated.

Settlement charges are not confirmed per ordinary order; they are not assumed to be zero.

Fee details
Commission
0.08%, no minimum
Platform fee
Separate platform charge not confirmed

Cash Plus Starter tariff: published previous-day account assets S$0–29,999. This is an explicit account-tier example, not a tier inferred from this trade amount. Higher-asset tiers and Cash Management have different rates. US zero-platform/settlement advertising is not applied to SGX.

The SGX section lists S$0.35 SI, but the total number of chargeable instructions is not confirmed here.

Fee details
Commission
S$8.80 flat processing fee
Platform fee
No platform fee

Standard cash SGX share order; not a CPF/SRS trade or linked-CDP sale. Executions across trading days incur separate charges.

Two S$0.35 instructions per contract: clearing and depository agent.

Fee details
Commission
0.12%, min S$10 before GST
Platform fee
Separate platform charge not confirmed

DBS Vickers supports both buying and selling. This comparison uses prefunded Cash Upfront for buys and regular Cash for sells, settled through the linked DBS MCA. Cash Upfront is a buy-only settlement mode, not a restriction on selling through DBS Vickers. Minimum commissions before GST are S$10 for Cash Upfront and S$25 for Cash (S$10.90 and S$27.25 including GST). Buy and sell uses the respective rate for each leg.

SGX lists S$0.35 per settlement instruction; the number of instructions for an order is not confirmed.

Fee details
Commission
0.20%, min S$10
Platform fee
Separate platform charge not confirmed

Personal Banking SGX tariff. Priority pricing is different. Listed SGX market fees are 0.04% in total. Complete GST, platform and settlement charges are not confirmed here.

Settlement charges are not confirmed per ordinary order; they are not assumed to be zero.

Fee details
Commission
0.275% / 0.22% / 0.20%; min S$25
Platform fee
Separate platform charge not confirmed

Whole contract value: up to S$50,000 at 0.275%; above S$50,000 through S$100,000 at 0.22%; above S$100,000 at 0.20%. Cash online only; UTRADE X prepaid rates differ.

S$0.35 per settlement instruction is listed; instruction count per order is unconfirmed, so it is not treated as S$0.35 per order.

Fee details
Commission
0.275% / 0.22% / 0.18%; min S$25
Platform fee
Separate platform charge not confirmed

Whole contract value: up to S$50,000 at 0.275%; S$50,001–100,000 at 0.22%; above S$100,000 at 0.18%. The published S$50,000–50,001 gap is left unconfirmed. Online Basic Trading only; custody can be direct CDP or OCBC.

S$0.35 per contract. Special securities, ADRs and Philippine dual listings are excluded.

SourceOfficial fee scheduleSupporting fee details 1Checked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleSupporting fee details 1Checked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleSupporting fee details 1Checked 2026-09-28Official fee scheduleChecked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleChecked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleChecked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleSupporting fee details 1Supporting fee details 2Checked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleChecked 2026-09-22Official fee scheduleChecked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleSupporting fee details 1Checked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleSupporting fee details 1Checked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleChecked 2026-09-23Official fee scheduleSupporting fee details 1Checked 2026-09-23

Amounts are comparison estimates. We apply the published rates without intermediate rounding, then display the nearest cent. Your broker’s billing rounding may differ. An unconfirmed charge is never treated as free.

These are trading fees only. Custody, dividend processing, transfers, currency conversion and other account charges are excluded. Use your broker’s statement for actual paid fees.